Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good looking lantern
Over the last weeks, I've received several comments about its good looks. The material is lightweight without being flimsy, so no extraordinary measures to hang it. The enclosed connection instructions are simple to follow. With this hanging outside my home, I don't have to worry about getting a better looking one, because I haven't seen anyone yet. Highly recommended to...
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by me

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I have had problems with the quality of the glazing.
Although I liked the design of this lantern. My one major problem is the glazing is poor not only the texture clear glass but the amber centre panels all can arrive cracked or broken. Also the leaded look lines appear to be some sort of painted sealant. To be truthful if I had received the 3 of them without and glass damage I would have kept them as they were cheap enough.
Published 13 months ago by A. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good looking lantern, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
Over the last weeks, I've received several comments about its good looks. The material is lightweight without being flimsy, so no extraordinary measures to hang it. The enclosed connection instructions are simple to follow. With this hanging outside my home, I don't have to worry about getting a better looking one, because I haven't seen anyone yet. Highly recommended to enhance your house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good sturdy lantern which is very beautiful too! It looks very attractive and the glass is pretty. The light fitting takes a screw in bulb and not a push in one. This is an excellent buy, we are very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars munchen down wall light, 30 Oct 2012
By 
M. connolly "leprachaun" (new ollerton nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
I received this wall light last week and put it up today.It is a lovely looking garden light but I found one problem.There is no cutout for the cable to go through at the bottom of the fixture.That made it impossible to place it flat against the wall until I had cut a notch at the base.Fortunately I have a small hacksaw so that soon did the job.If you are feeding the light from an internal socket through the wall you will not suffer this glitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Munchen Down Wall Lantern, 16 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Richard Savage (London - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
Product as advertised. Arrived promptly in good condition. It was easy to put up and looks nice. Good value and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money!, 24 May 2013
By 
Paul (NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
This item is very good value for money. It looks very nice and being made from cast aluminium is very light weight.
It has stained glass and not plastic like was previously mentioned and it seems to be very well put together.

I put this up the same day i received it and this was a very easy task! you do need two screws and plugs as they are not provided.

I would defiantly recommend this to friends and family!

this was also 15 cheeper then a very similar if not identical one that i was considering in a local DIY store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish outside light., 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
We ordered this through Amazon, as we needed it quickly for when the electrician suddenly said he could come at short notice to do some work for us! What a nice surprise, to find an outside light which is attractive and welcoming, and at a reasonable price. We'd happily buy this make again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top product, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Rafal Andruszkiewicz "Rafal" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
This lantern is brilliant! If you follow the assembly instruction it will fit firmly on the wall with no wobbly movement whatsoever . It does not come with the wall plugs, so you need to buy two extra plus two screws from local DYI shop. This was just a small issue, but the final effect compensated this - it looks just amazing on Victorian-style buildings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice., 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to fit, but make sure you have enough wire to route it properly. Looks nice and well made. All metal, not crappy plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Porch Lantern, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
Prompt delivery in good condition. Easy to connect. Cannot comment on durability against the weather as I have not had it long enough. Also my porch has roof protection. Looks attractive when illuminated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Posh light, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive 15171/42/10 Munchen Down Wall Lantern (Kitchen & Home)
Looks really good up, although one of the panels was loose in the box and took some time to put back in, but fortunately wasnt broken. Lovely light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadd1d8e8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews