Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good looking lantern
Over the last weeks, I've received several comments about its good looks. The material is lightweight without being flimsy, so no extraordinary measures to hang it. The enclosed connection instructions are simple to follow. With this hanging outside my home, I don't have to worry about getting a better looking one, because I haven't seen anyone yet. Highly recommended to...
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by me

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sloppy quality control
This product has left me very annoyed due to sloppy quality control. Minor things that usually mean you can't be bothered to go through all the return procedure and end up doing it yourself and letting the manufactures and suppliers get away with it.
I bought two and first of all I must say they are nice looking fittings and it that respect i am not...
Published 3 months ago by R. V. Harris


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good looking lantern, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
Over the last weeks, I've received several comments about its good looks. The material is lightweight without being flimsy, so no extraordinary measures to hang it. The enclosed connection instructions are simple to follow. With this hanging outside my home, I don't have to worry about getting a better looking one, because I haven't seen anyone yet. Highly recommended to enhance your house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a good sturdy lantern which is very beautiful too! It looks very attractive and the glass is pretty. The light fitting takes a screw in bulb and not a push in one. This is an excellent buy, we are very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars munchen down wall light, 30 Oct 2012
By 
M. connolly "leprachaun" (new ollerton nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
I received this wall light last week and put it up today.It is a lovely looking garden light but I found one problem.There is no cutout for the cable to go through at the bottom of the fixture.That made it impossible to place it flat against the wall until I had cut a notch at the base.Fortunately I have a small hacksaw so that soon did the job.If you are feeding the light from an internal socket through the wall you will not suffer this glitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top product, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Rafal Andruszkiewicz "Rafal" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
This lantern is brilliant! If you follow the assembly instruction it will fit firmly on the wall with no wobbly movement whatsoever . It does not come with the wall plugs, so you need to buy two extra plus two screws from local DYI shop. This was just a small issue, but the final effect compensated this - it looks just amazing on Victorian-style buildings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super lamp, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
I chose this for lighting a patio that had no night light at all and am pleased with the results. The lantern came packed well and no broken glass (yes, they are glass panes, not plastic). The lead-work is a bit basic on close examination, but it looks great from a couple of inches away and beyond. The electrical fitments are fine and I had this up and fitted in no time but I did encounter one issue where the bulk-head mounting inner plastic ring frame cracked when I screwed it into place - so be careful when you fit that part. However this does not cause any problems with the fitting though it might now allow water in. I glued the crack to prevent this. If you need to take the lead externally into the lamp you will need to cut a slot in the outer metal cover; it's a shame they don't allow for this.

On the wall the lamp looks really smart and gives a good light from the attractive glass. In all I'm very pleased with it but I'd recommend Massive to use flexible toughened plastic for their inner bulkhead fitment. The current plastic used is too brittle.

In all - happy to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Porch Lantern, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
Prompt delivery in good condition. Easy to connect. Cannot comment on durability against the weather as I have not had it long enough. Also my porch has roof protection. Looks attractive when illuminated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sloppy quality control, 13 Sep 2014
By 
R. V. Harris (UK West Country) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
This product has left me very annoyed due to sloppy quality control. Minor things that usually mean you can't be bothered to go through all the return procedure and end up doing it yourself and letting the manufactures and suppliers get away with it.
I bought two and first of all I must say they are nice looking fittings and it that respect i am not disappointed.
They come part assembled but on one the dome head nuts must have been fitted with barely a quarter turn engaged with the result that it all came apart during transit and it was a hunt through all the packaging to find the bolts, nuts and washers. The second one was worse. 2 dome head nuts were painted brilliant white instead of black speckled with gold, clearly from a different product and one small section of the leaded light glazing was cracked. Packing was more than adequate and undamaged so again it was probably dispatched like that. Like a fool I touched up the dome headed nuts and turned the glass with a small crack to the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice solid wall light, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
a nice solid good quality wall light that looks the part, good value for the price
the light main body is aluminium and the windows are glass not plastic as some appear to think
couple of negative points
1.the connector block is not very good quality the screws cross threaded, replaced with better made ones
2.the main body back plate of the metal light fitting is flush all the way round , so when offering it up to the mounting plate and wall it will not sit flush due to the cable (ok if your cable comes directly through the wall) this was sorted by drilling an access point at the bottom edge of the light ,which now sits flush
reason 2 is why I have only given 4 stars other wise for the price paid it is as stated above good value ,would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Posh light, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
Looks really good up, although one of the panels was loose in the box and took some time to put back in, but fortunately wasnt broken. Lovely light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful lantern, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern (Garden & Outdoors)
Reliable service, I am one happy customer. Item looks stunning. Easy wall fixings so easy to attach to wall, took no more than half hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Massive MüNCHEN Down Wall Lantern
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews