Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars117
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2014
Excellent product, excellent service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
enjoyed watching whole dvd thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2006
Fantastic!!

If you are intelligent, then you will love it and will laugh all the way through. However, if you are of a "below-average" mental accumen, don't watch it because you'll end up giving it a poor rating on here!

5/5
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Excellent DVD, speedy delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Excellent, very quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
always cheers me up - classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2007
A must see! Don't be put off by the 1 star reviews on this site. These people must have been watching the film with either the mute on or with their eyes closed! To say that the film had too much music is such an unintelligent remark - it is a musical after all! Any musical which is transferd to the big screen is always dubbed, there is no other way to do it. Matthew Broderick [Leo Bloom] is made for musical theater and Nathan Lane is a superb Max Bialystock. Infact the whole cast are great.

Enjoy the film - and go and see the West End production. It's even better!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
good quality and great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2008
I enjoyed this film, for me the first hour and forty minutes flew by, maybe the final twenty three minutes felt a little drawn out, but not majorly so.

There are some really good comic moments in the film, for me it was not a laugh a minute film, but of course it's primarily a musical so I guess you should expect that anyway.

Nathan Lane and Matthew Broderick work very well together, Uma Thurman was wasted in her part as she simply was not really given much to do, I'd have liked to have seen more of Will Ferrell, I think he's a superb comic talent and although he's let off of his leash a fair bit, he's never allowed to go into full flow, nor is he given enough screen time for my liking either as I'm sure it'd have been even funnier if he had been.

Overall though a really good effort, I've not seen the original version so I can't compare this to the original, but if you enjoy/don't mind musicals then this is well worth taking a look at, I'm glad I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Not as Good as Original ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)