Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, a little pricey for what it is.
I bought this for my niece's 5th birthday and she loves it. Slightly pricey for what it is
but a great gift. Would recommend to all.
Published on 28 Sept. 2012 by Wing01

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nanny
I purchased this for my 6 year old granddaughter as she loves playing schools. she loves it but I think it is expensive for what it is, just cardboard paper and a few bits and bobs not even a wipe off pen for the charts.
Published on 28 Dec. 2009 by Mrs. Janet S. Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nanny, 28 Dec. 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
I purchased this for my 6 year old granddaughter as she loves playing schools. she loves it but I think it is expensive for what it is, just cardboard paper and a few bits and bobs not even a wipe off pen for the charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, a little pricey for what it is., 28 Sept. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
I bought this for my niece's 5th birthday and she loves it. Slightly pricey for what it is
but a great gift. Would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars School review, 30 Jan. 2009
By 
Mrs. S. J. Thompson "Muuuum" (Stalybridge, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
Although this was my daughter's favourite Christmas present which has had lots of play since, I do feel it was expensive for the quality and quantity.
Packs away nicely and is nice and bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars could be better with some improvements, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
Bought this for my daughters 5th birthday and she loves it. It could be better if they included a dry wipe pen and enclosed some details for extra supplies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play school set, 30 Dec. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
Excellent set. My 6 year old daughter loves it. She was very disappointed when she opened it Christmas Day & there wasn't a white board pen as she eagerly wanted to play. Luckily I'd read the reviews & bought some which she then opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 2 Feb. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
I bought this for my 5 year old who had just started school. Both he and his 8 year old brother played for hours with it. Good education value. There is stacks to play with and great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well received birthday present, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
Our daughter had this for her 5th birthday and absolutely loves playing with it - since starting school she loves all things school related and this is an excellent role play tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a winner, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
My grandchildren love it ( they are 5 and 3 yrs old) and because it packs away so neatly their parents love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real hit, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 year old granddaughter last Christmas, and she has played with it non stop, informing me that it was her best present. On the grounds of this I have bought one for my other granddaughter, of similar age for this Christmas, and hope she is equally delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set, 16 Oct. 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK (Toy)
I feel quite divided about this toy. My five year old daughter loves playing schools and I felt she would really enjoy this - and she does. In fact, she loves it. However, basically it is just a fold out piece of cardboard. It is quite flimsy, the pieces of paper will have to be replaced before long and, as so many other reviewers have pointed out, there is no pen included for the whiteboard. However, saying all that, if you do have a child like mine, who enjoys 'teaching' her toys, then this is a great set for pretend play. She loves the maps, the little clock and all the bits and pieces that go with it. The play value is immense, and it is educational, but just not very well made. If you do decide to buy it, then make sure you buy whiteboard pens as well, to avoid your child writing on the board with felt tips which will not wipe off easily. Another good school toy is Playmobil School Set 5941.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Pretend and Play School Set UK
£22.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews