Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 23 Aug. 2013
By 
M. Illingworth (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
I am an Elvis fan so generally like anything produced by Elvis and this CD did not disappoint me. Great country music in that old inimitable style that only Elvis had. This CD is a must buy for all Elvis fans wherever and whoever you are. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The King!, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Steve H (Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (MP3 Download)
Check out my review of "I'm 10,000 Years Old" (another country album by Elvis). He was a great Country singer as well as the King of Rock & Roll. These are two great albums with very little duplication. Love them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 30 May 2014
By 
M. J. Evans "Mike Mystery" (Maidstone) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
Great to have this album with Elvis covering many songs made famous by other country and western singers but in his own style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Nov. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
Everything written on the sleeve notes for this incredible CD are right, tear jerking, nostalgic and perfect. A valuable addition to any Elvis collection. Ignore the 'country' tag if you are not a country fan, it works anyway on many levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing but........., 8 July 2010
By 
E. Braben - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
I haven't listened to this c.d. much, prefering 'Elvis is Back', 'Good times' and 'Something for Everybody' which I bought at the same time. These were hightlighted, as was 'Elvis Country' by Ernst Jorgenson as quality recordings in his definitive book on Elvis's music - well worth a read (get it from your library as it's quite expensive). I'm sure this cd will improve with further playing. Perhaps it's because I'm not a great country fan but I have always loved 'Let's Pretend' and a few others that Elvis made popular or perhaps it's that the other cds are just so good! Given the price of these cds and the endless pleasure they are giving me, then they are worth their weight in gold.
P.S. have listened to it again and I agree with other reviewer these are not all country songs and there are some gems - 'Good time Charlie's got the blues'and 'It ain't no big thing'. But if you have an extensive Elvis collection you may already have many of the songs -'Kentucky Rain', 'She wears my ring', 'I'm a fool (for loving you)', 'Always on my mind', 'Release Me','I can't stop loving you', 'Blue eyes crying in the rain'. There are 20 tracks in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
This is another great album and proves that Elvis could sing anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
A. H. Harness (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
great to hear the king singing country music classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
A good cd from Elvis. Roy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Elvis rules!!, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Country (Audio CD)
Wow ! Elvis rules !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis Country
Elvis Country by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews