Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
Fight night is the ultimate boxing game on the PS3. The graphics are fantastic, the sounds are great and most importantly, the game play is brilliant.

You can create your own boxer to use in an offline multiplayer battle, play multiplayer (off and online) and you can complete a career with a boxer; whether it be your own or an existing boxing star...
Published on 3 Sept. 2007 by Gamer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
was a bit hesitant because of the mix reviews this game had but i must admit its a absoulte excellent game and it rocks on the ps3 the game is so addictive i havent even touched online mode yet its just so fun beating on other players the slow motion hits are amazing a must have
Published on 20 Feb. 2008 by Marcus Ellis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 3 Sept. 2007
By 
Gamer (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Fight night is the ultimate boxing game on the PS3. The graphics are fantastic, the sounds are great and most importantly, the game play is brilliant.

You can create your own boxer to use in an offline multiplayer battle, play multiplayer (off and online) and you can complete a career with a boxer; whether it be your own or an existing boxing star.

For 35 quid (or in the region of 25 on ebay)
you cant really go wrong.

Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fight Night 3, 12 April 2009
By 
Gvidas Gertus (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Fight Night Round 3 is a brilliant sport time of game, there is a lot of futures like real skin reaction system, if you get beat up to much your face will be swollen and your accurasy will suffer from that as well.
Possibility of creating your character from a scratch and making a name for your self in career mode.
Control system in Fight Night 3 is based on your analog stick (L3 and R3)
by that you are in control of your punch power and speed. This guarantees an exiting and fulfilling gameplay.
Thats the best boxing simulation game out there!!Fight Night Round 3 (PS3)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun if you don't mind arthritic hands, 28 Dec. 2007
By 
S. A. Funnell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I got a PS3 with Fight Night 3 for my other half for christmas, and have found the game highly enjoyable so far. Both of us enjoy a multitude of different game types (football, shoot em up, fighting etc) and so we were not looking deep into the game, novice computer boxers as we are. The game is fun if you like to beat the stuffing out of your opponent, in a slug fest. Yes you have to time your punches using the right stick, but I like the idea of this as opposed to 'button bashing', and you also have 2 further Impact punches to throw at your opposition. Swing and miss, and you will get battered in a counter-attack from your opponent. The graphics are good, the replays with bone-crunching-spit-flying sound and effects are really funny, especially with face rippling punches.
All in all, when you play for a while, ie a few 10 round matches, then your hand joints will cripple up, however if you like an entertaining yarn to while away some spare hours this is good. And Ricky Hatton is just as ugly in the game as real life! (Ahh sorry Ricky)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute classic on PS3., 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
FNR3 came out in 2007 I think, and although there has been FNR4 and now FN Champion, I honestly think that FNR3 on PS3 is the best of them. The PS3 version is the ONLY one to have the 'Get in the Ring' mode, which is a first-person view allowing you to see through the eyes of your boxer. That alone transforms this game. I still play it on a regular basis 6 years later. I really don't know why they dropped the first-person view in the 2 subsequent titles on the PS3, but they did. Therefore, this remains the best. Try it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The big punchup, 6 April 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Well ive only been playing for two days but this game is alot of fun. I can imagine it doesn't have the longevity of some games but for unbridled violence it fits the bill. The control system (right analogue stick controls punches as if you were throwing them) makes this the most satisfying boxing game ive ever played. Boxing games tend to dissapoint but this one puts that preconception to bed.

Good fun

Potentially repetitive but one i think will stay on my shelf and not on ebay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best fighting game on ps3 by far, 15 Aug. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Since i got bored of all of my other games i needed abother game to play so i bought fight night and it was a great decision.

The graphics are the best iv seen. When you hit a counter punch and slow motion kicks in it is that detailed that you can see the sweat and blood on the fighters face. The controls are not to hard and you get used to it after a couple of fights. Sound in the game is also great. Your boxer would grroan loudly if hit hard. There are many places to hit your opponent; left,right ribs,stomach,cheeks,chin. There are many punches to throw such as counter punch, upper cut, left jab, right jab, left hook, right hook. You can fight the likes of sugar ray and ricky hatton and you can make your own boxer and gain experience, money and reputation.

This game is an absolute must buy to experience the adreneline rush of trying to knock out your opponent in a fun amazin 12 rounds. When your opponent is down you feel like your the boxing king.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fly like a butterfly, sting like a bee!, 22 Sept. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Well, where to begin? The controls are intuitive, the graphics are near photorealistic, for the boxers only, the rest are blocky and ordinary, the career and head-to-head are fun, online its a bit of a gamble. The boxers movements are well researched but when combined too quickly on screen, the fighters start to look like rock'em sock'em toys, very apparent when blocking and ducking.
The pièce de resistance however, the classic match-ups. There is nothing like pummeling Ali into oblivion with Frazier or vice-versa, or stepping into La Hoyas shoes, and unlocking signature moves and equipment used by those very iconic boxing legends.

All in all, a very worthwhile purchase and a buddy pleaser for those home tournaments.
As all EA games, buying one of each series every three or four years gets you most of the improvements and spares you the disappointment, and cost, they never come cheap, of not very much changing for the better each and every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Technical Knock Out !, 10 Mar. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is excellent! I recommend to all fans of boxing and even more! Handling very well calibrated and very addictive game! I removed 1 star because of load time just too long. Indeed, it can not install a part of the game on the hard disk of the PS3. A purchase with your eyes closed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, great game, 9 Jan. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
i have played this game on the xbox 360, i read the reviews on here about the ps3 version, the only reason i bought the ps3 version was, it has the first person view :D and its excellent, really looks alot better and looks great throwing punches/blocking/ducking ect ect, im not a massive boxing fan, this game is really good, if you are like me, and a casual gamer, this game wont annoy you, and you will want to play it more then just a few times

the training modes are great, you can practice every thing in free spaing mode, i played online for the first time last night, and i got my head punched in lol was alot of fun :)

even though this game isnt brand new, theres still new players online to fight at my noob skill level

its a pitty im poor, and cant get another ps3, to fight my brother in first person mode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top boxing game, 16 Oct. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
this is a purist sport, so a game for the purist. this is very good game. really impressive graphics. the game play is awesome.

The PS3 is outstanding conversion. EA have pulled out all the stops. the thing what amazed me was the gradual build up of bruises to the face they redder and redder.

I like playing the career mode. now the thing what niggled me is the control. it takes getting used to. You use the thumb sticks to throw punches. Can be a pain, and sometimes can be easy. once you get into the game. you doing hay makers and all sorts.

So would of been nice to have a controller configuration. Also the first person perspective is amazing really gives you the feel of boxing.

So if you want a good boxing game. this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fight Night Round 3 (PS3)
Fight Night Round 3 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£15.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews