Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I have purchased this from Asia with English instructions, so why we have to wait in the UK until March I do not know.
The game plays very fast and the graphics are fantastic. The Campaign, or solo game is just to get you used to the basics of the online game. Although there is a story line this is just a movie and then you fight a version of the online game...
Published on 7 Jan 2008 by Mark Scott

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
ive played it before and it's ok but nothing very special the aiming isn't great and as you try and turn arround it's very hard cos it accelarates but other than that it's ok but i would rather get homefront or black ops
Published on 14 May 2011 by shwan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Jan 2008
By 
Mark Scott (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I have purchased this from Asia with English instructions, so why we have to wait in the UK until March I do not know.
The game plays very fast and the graphics are fantastic. The Campaign, or solo game is just to get you used to the basics of the online game. Although there is a story line this is just a movie and then you fight a version of the online game against AI bots which does not really have anything to do with the movie. Although this is a good way to learn the game before going head to head online.

I thought I would have issues going online as this has not come out in the UK but loads of servers and no issues, not sure if they are PC players I am playing against.

There is already a new map developed by other players which you can download and add to your PS3. Only issue is that you have to download onto PC and then transfer to memory stick to upload to PS3. Tried it and it is easy and simple to do. This means more maps can be designed by players for players, fantastic.

Weapons are great and you can turn up or down the gore which is good.

Highly recommended game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Titan pack - Great value for your money!, 21 April 2009
By 
L. F. Bento - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Although the unreal engine is showing is age and Unreal Tournament 3 not showing anything new, the recent patch 2.0, include a lot of new stuff, including trophies, split-screen, and the in-game mod browser, not to mention the titan pack, which by itself includes new maps and game modes, which give you enough reasons to buy it. If you are a fan of the series you will have a great fun for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UNREAL!!!!!, 12 April 2009
By 
B. Cousins "The Eternal Noob" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I have loved unreal tournament since playing it on the PC, this game is fast paced, great fun, and you have all the gore you could want haha. This game does have a single player mode with a storyline battling invading aliens! The cut scenes are nice quality and although the storyline is no shakespear, it does set the scene and apart from the first couple of levels which help you learn the controls, you get to pwn baddies. Also, during the storyline mode you can pick up "cards" by completing certain missions which can give you a bonus to your next mission, i.e. a card gives you two extra members to play that level with or better vehicles. The storyline is quite long and it gives good fun, trying new weapons, and you do have a choice of targets to attack on the global map, which can mean you get a needed card or gain more strategic ground.
The online play is for me the grand le creme of the Unreal experience, participate in deathmatch, capture the flag, domination. There are always lots of people online ready to play and you will get lots of satisfaction blowing up an enemy with a rocket launcher or hiding in a building and using the sniper rifle.
The game therefore has great longetivity as the solo play is either storyline or battle against bots, and there is the online play which is good fun either mindless mayhem against everyone or working as a team to achieve an objective.
This game is great value for money, and a worthwhile addition to any gamers collection, go buy it now I say!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just one cotton picking minute!, 13 Oct 2008
By 
CGGREENHILL "Nintendo Fan Boy" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I would just like to say that all those people knocking the offline gameplay value of this item are being rediculous. The storymode is good fun and of a decent length, Shakespere it is not but to be fair original intresting story lines are very hard to come by with most games in this generation of consoles. On top of this you have the option of playing all the online modes offline against computer controlled bots. In my mind this is all most as much fun as playing online in the first place and somthing other games dont offer. I would have scored this game a 5 however the lack of splitscreen multiplayer gaming is a shocking ommission
and ruins what is possibly one of the best value purchases I have made for my PS3.

**************************************************************************Please note a recent totaly free patch has now added splitscreen to this game as well as additional maps...thsi is now one of the best allround FPS pacakges on the PS3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Game, 7 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. M. D. Nash (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I'm new to the Unreal Tournament series of games having never really got on with FPS games on PC so I am over the moon with how good UT3 is for the PS3.

The one player campaign is ok but after a few missions in I gave up and jumped online. First, getting into an online game is incredibly easy and I have never waited more than a minute. Second, the online games are intense and have you sitting on the edge of your seat.

Naturally, it is an incredibly high standard online so I'm still getting whooped but it still doesn't stop me from playing for hours.

Overall, absolutely great but only buy it if you have your PS3 online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I enjoy this game very much as it still has the feel of an Unreal Tournament game. I recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have multi-player game, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
There aren't many games better for multi-player. The game may say it is 1 player offline only, but 2 player split-screen was added with a free software update. There is also a free Titan Pack that can be got from the PS store that adds lots of extra stuff! The game itself is very fun to play both with a friend and on single-player as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
All time Classic game. Delivered in great condition and speedy service.

Great way to take your frustrations out on your mates.

Head Shot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is quite old now but still fun. The weapons vehicles and of course the slaughter make this a game that I will never get tired of playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 10 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game, u will not be bored especially if u wanna play online with your mates. Highly recommend it. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3)
Unreal Tournament 3 (PS3) by Midway Games Ltd (PlayStation 3)
10.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews