Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original strap
Excellent replacement strap for the 205/305. I find it much more versatile that the standard plastic offering, more comfortable on the wrist as infinitely variable, and easy to strap round the bike bars if needed. I did use the quick release version previously but found this makes the Garmin stand proud on my wrist, this one is much better.
Published on 31 May 2011 by stehilton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay
Better than the original silicone strap. The problem is that without the extension strap it just fits but could do with being a bit longer, but the extension is a bit cumbersome. If the strap was just longer it would fit most people. The ideal would be able to slip your hand through without completely unthreading the strap from the buckle - it's a bit diddly rethreading...
Published 16 months ago by NGB


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original strap, 31 May 2011
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
Excellent replacement strap for the 205/305. I find it much more versatile that the standard plastic offering, more comfortable on the wrist as infinitely variable, and easy to strap round the bike bars if needed. I did use the quick release version previously but found this makes the Garmin stand proud on my wrist, this one is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
I spent some time mulling over the options when my original Garmin strap broke (the usual split from the whole most used) and opted for this velcro alternative based on other runners reviews and I was right to do so. Infinite adjustability and it keeps the sweat off the contacts. The data transfer block also fits easily between the strap and watch with ease. The watch feels more comfortable and is less noticeable during a run.

If you still have an original rubber strap I would strongly advise you swap to one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin hook and link watch strap, 10 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
Absolutely excellent purchase. Wish I'd bought one ages ago. My wrist is small and this fits comfortably and securely. (There is plenty of room for expansion if you have a larger wrist).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the standard 305 strap, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
I used to have a Garmin 201 and much preferred the velcro style strap it came with. It was only when the rubbery, holey, strap that is supplied with the 305 broke (the holes tore through both on the width adjusting and eventually on the bit that connects to the body of the watch), that I realised that you could get this type of strap as a replacement. It's much better. You don't have to choose a hole that is just too loose or just too tight, it is quick and easy to take off and I guess you could wash it if it got too disgusting after a while. No problem sliding the docking cradle under the strap to charge (although I'm still not clear why a separate dock is required when the 201 used to have its own port on the side of the watch). A little slow to arrive, but now it has I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Velcro strap and expander strap, 19 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
This product is much more comfortable to wear than the original rubber strap and doesn't have the weakness that the rubber strap has i.e. the thinned down section in the centre of the strap where the centre pin engages. It is infinitely variable to adjust for wrist size and is particularly good for small wrists. The supplier sent the genuine Garmin item which came with the tool needed to fit the telescopic strap fixing pins. Thoroughly recommended even if your existing rubber strap hasn't torn down the middle yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Velcro Strap, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
This strap has revolutionised my Garmin. I use to find it uncomfortable to wear on my wrist & difficult to attach to my bike. Not anymore. I would recommend this velcro strap to anyone with a Garmin.
Great addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
paul crowe "smoggy paul" (sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
The original wristband was never perfect, was either too tight or too loose, so when it simply fell off I looked and found this replacement. It's a Garmin product, comes with the tools necessary to fit the strap, and quite honestly is far better than the original. It's straightforward to fit the strap using what is provided, though a bright light helps enormously. Take care to work out how it will look when on, or you may find you've fitted it the wrong way round. Worth noting that the strap fits between your wrist and the watch, ie not the same way as the original strap. It can get confusing as out of the box appear to be TWO straps......but one is the optional extension (you'll need to have big wrists to need this IMHO!). You probably will only need one. The watch now fits perfectly, is infinitely adjustable, and overall it's better than the original. I would have replaced this sooner had I realised this was available. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent strap for a Garmin 305, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
I've been through a couple of the plastic straps on my Garmin 305, they always seem to go through on the buckle holes.
This Velcro strap is much more comfortable and adjustable, and doesn't slip at all. Easy to fit with the spring-loaded pins, and the charging base slips underneath with no adjustment necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Solution, 2 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
This Velcro wrist strap is a perfect solution to the problems of the original rubbery strap. It is a genuine Garmin product in the original box.
I have a Garmin Forerunner 305. My old strap was tearing at the holes after more than two years of constant use and kept coming loose on my wrist. This was aggravated by the loop on the old strap constantly working its way from the buckle further round the strap.
When this item arrived it looked very wide and I wondered if it was the correct size. A previous reviewer had said they found it was too wide for the 305 so I had specially checked it out as the right model number for my Garmin. However, it is not like a watch strap where the width of the strap matches the width of the connections either side of the watch. The pins (generously supplied by Garmin with hand tool), actually go through the narrower fabric tags on the underneath of the strap. There was no problem fitting the strap to the Garmin after a bit of practice with the hand tool. There were good instructions in the box. Also there is no problem charging the Garmin with the docking device, as the device slips under the strap comfortably, as described in the instructions.
So I am very happy with this Velcro strap...it feels very comfortable and secure around my wrist and I never need to fiddle with the buckle and adjust it like I used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to wear better than the plastic one but watch it does'nt come off, 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Velcro Strap and Expander Strap for Forerunner 205 and 305 (Accessory)
The strap is much better than the plastic one. And, stays well in position the only issue i have is when i'm wearing a rain jacket taking that off while i've still got the watch on can cause the watch strap to get disconnected at the pins, this is a pain, i wish they had have included spare pins in the pack. Apart from that it is very good. Mine got disconnected last night (took rain jacket off whilst running) lost pins.. now need to find extra pins....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews