Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!
pretty good buy! i've learnt to juggle finally! after all these years! i was trying with socks but they kept going out of the "ball shape" these little dudes served their purpose and i was able to learn to juggle! its great for learning, good cardiac workout too! i noticed my heart beating fast after just a few mins using them. great buy!

As others have...
Published 19 months ago by mke

versus
43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Should not be bought!!
Jugglings balls don't have much vairance between different ones other than size and material.
Therefore I bought these at under two pounds thinking there was nothing to lose.

I was totally wrong, somebody else's review mentioned that they smell, they smell terrible!
and quite frankly should not be bought because there are alternatives on the...
Published on 16 Mar. 2010 by Maverik


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars People are too picky., 12 Jun. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
Too those complaining about the smell, they honestly don't smell bad at all. Sure I can smell it, but I think everyone is overreacting a little.

Juggling balls seem to do the job of juggling balls without fail, nothing I can really deduct a star for really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 9 Jun. 2010
By 
Mr. S. J. Shapley "S Shapley" (England Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
I bought these juggling balls over the rest due to the price. They were delivered quickly and are a great hand-held size. I began juggling as a novice and these are great balls to start at. They are durable and a good weight. Well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
You'd think they'd be a bit of a steal, juggling balls for just over a quid right? Well the cheap price tells. Personally I don't think the small is bad at all and it alone does not warrant a reason as to why not to buy these juggling balls. But here are a list of reasons that do:
1. They are tiny, far smaller than any other juggling balls you will have seen someone used and should be branded as a child's toy
2. They are of extremely poor quality, the stitching feels as if it will pull apart under e slightest tension and the silicon ball inside do not fill out the exterior fabric of the ball meaning that you are attempting to juggle with 3 cubes
3.Im sure I will find some more, I've only had them out for 5 minutes...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, but good for low budgets, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
It serves it's purpose, but if you're considering buying this, then there are two things you should know about these balls:

1. They're small. They're not the size of typical juggling balls you see out there, but much smaller.

2. They leak sand all the time. The sutures are of low quality and they break easily and fast, causing sand to leak everywhere when you're using them, or simply just moving them. One ball of the pack I bought already came with ruptured sutures out of the box and by now two of them are considerably "deflated".

Is this a quality product? No, but you get what you pay for, and for less than 3£ they do their job and 5 months after my purchase they're still usable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars good for playing catch, rubbish for actually juggling with, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
I would not recommend this product
Sure its cheap, but it is just not practical for its purpose
it is closer to a cuboid than sphere, meaning it won't go exactly where you want to when you throw it with a slight spin or anything and is not as easy to catch as a better quality ball
it is too light and small as well

it is easier to juggle fruit (i.e. apple, lemons and even pears) than this product, and yes I actually did try this to make the comparison

however my nieces (4 and 6) can enjoy them just as a throw around toy so it wasn't a complete waste and they are great at throwing at your mates in some sort of bombardment war
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 3 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
Decided to learn to juggle and so I didn't want to break the bank on a starter set, and I have to say these three juggling balls did just the job. A few of the reviews commented on how bad the product smelled, but I have to say I have not had such an issue. I have even bought a second lot after learning to juggle 3 to see if I can stretch myself a little further (second set didn't have an offensive odour either). These balls truly are great to learn with, they are quite soft so are very easy to catch, and when dropped they do not roll across the room (rather they just plop to the ground).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value product, 18 Oct. 2009
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
although the juggling bals were cheap. they were alot smaller than i originally thought they were. fortunately this made it easier for me but may not for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good quality used to juggle in pantomime., 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
Very good quality used to juggle in the pantomime that I was in. They got thrown about quite a bit, they did not split good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 14 Dec. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
Talk about a deflating moment when you open the package. I cannot possibly give these for christmas - not even a stocking filler, evn my 9 year old said we wouldn't give them to anyone. Can't believe I have to start looking again for christmas pressies. They are small (half the size they should be). sound like they are full of rice, feel hard and smell strange. Buy these at your peril.Shame I had to give a star rating - if I could have done 0 I would've done but the lowest I could give was 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Children's Juggling Balls, 7 Jan. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Juggling Balls (Toy)
Standard juggling balls except smaller than standard, suitable for children. Disappointed they're not full size.

Does the job though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Juggling Balls
Juggling Balls by Peterkin
£1.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews