Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular!
Having recently been to see the London production, I felt that I should edit this accordingly. This CD is amazing! The magic of The Lion King has obviouly been brought to the stage in a way that none can comprehend. The music is just as brilliant, if not better, than the soundtrack from the film, and also includes many songs that were not in the film. The most striking of...
Published on 6 May 2006 by Kyle

versus
43 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT the cast from the West End !!!
This is NOT the original cast or anything close to sounding like it. This is a singing group called "London Theatre Orchestra and Singers". You'll note it from the first track, when the singer of Rafiki sounds like a child.
Don't buy it, and save your money.
Published on 20 Mar 2006 by Cristian W


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. S. Waters - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
I bought this album after seeing the show in London . It is a fantastic CD and I am really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Briliant, 13 Aug 2009
firstly i definately recommend getting the product because of the music, it is brilliant, I've definately got my money's worth out of listening to it so many times!
Secondly, if your going to get it, get it off amazon because its a lot cheaper than itunes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic memories, 11 April 2009
By 
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
I bought this CD having been to see the show in London a few weeks beforehand. It brought back such wonderful memories of the show and each time I listen to it it makes me want to go to see it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingggggggggggggggg!!!!, 31 Dec 2002
This Cd is Great! I went to london to see the musical a few mouths a ago and it was great iwas really anoyed though that the Cd was £24.99 at the theatre to buy to keep the memories. I looked it up on the internet and have found it. i am really impressed now i can keep the memories for ever. But it is Musical You have to go and see it is GREAT!!!! The Cd is listened to over and over again and some of the songs are veery moving. IT IS A MUST HAVE!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
very enjoyable and worth listening to before you go to see the show live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
it was one of the best show I have seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think oustside the box, 7 Jan 2008
By 
Robert (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Lion King (Audio CD)
Think oustside the box people. These are very good singers and musicians singing and playing very good arrangements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 9 Nov 2009
By 
Lesley Angell "Antique Angell" (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
Excellent Music, Original cast,
Its like your right there at the show !
Great Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Buy!, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording (Audio CD)
amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording
The Lion King: Original Broadway Cast Recording by Mark Mancina (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews