Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CAUTION - NEW 2009 VERSION
IS NO LONGER 'NON-STICK'!

MAY 3rd 2009 update:-
Please note that my review relates to the ORIGINAL - NON-STICK/CASTOFLON version, as it was written over five years ago.

Sorry - the new product should be on a different stock code, at Amazon, in my opinion - to differentiate between the products...but, as a guide the NON-STICK version of this...
Published on 17 Oct 2006 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rough surface
Love the look of it, but the slightly rough surface encourages food like eggs to stick. Cleans up well after soaking.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs J HANNAFORD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CAUTION - NEW 2009 VERSION, 17 Oct 2006
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Satin Black Interior Omelette Pan, Almond, 20 cm (Kitchen & Home)
IS NO LONGER 'NON-STICK'!

MAY 3rd 2009 update:-
Please note that my review relates to the ORIGINAL - NON-STICK/CASTOFLON version, as it was written over five years ago.

Sorry - the new product should be on a different stock code, at Amazon, in my opinion - to differentiate between the products...but, as a guide the NON-STICK version of this pan,(i.e. pre-May 2009 manufacture) should have a NON-STICK removable sticker on the interior of the pan and a NON-STICK booklet attached to the pan handle, e.g. as per the images on the product
Le Creuset NON-STICK Cast Iron Omelette Pan

Le Creuset's website shows the new version of the frying pans with the 'satin black' interior, which is a totally different surface and likely to confuse long term users, and lovers, of the 'non-stick/castoflon' product!

OOoOO

Le Creuset Cast Iron Omelette Pan 20 cm, with the original NON-STICK INTERIOR:-

My current favourite recipe in this particular sized pan is from the splendid book,
The Cast Iron Way to Cook
by Sue Cutts, one of Le Creuset's consultants:-

'Classic Omelette with Parmesan Cheese and Chives', with a preparation time of just 2-3 minutes and a cooking time of 3 minutes. Perfect for a quick lunch for one!

Diameter - 20 cm/8"
Boxed, complete with care and use booklet.

10 year guarantee, due to the non stick interior.

Wonderful, cast iron frying pan - even cooking and washes up easily, by hand, or pop it in the dishwasher!

Its versatility, due to the cast handle, also allows placing in the oven or directly under a grill, so browning that tasty cheese-topped dish is simplicity itself!

This colourful item is also pretty enough to take to the table, or have hanging around your kitchen!

If buying as a gift, why not add an IRON HANDLE GLOVE, too?
This is a specially designed 'glove' which simply slides over the metal handle and is easier to use than a bulky oven glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for cooking for kids, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Satin Black Interior Omelette Pan, Almond, 20 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I've had this pan since 2008 and I'd say I've used it three or four times a week since then. Its gone in the dishwasher, had food charred onto it - every kind of abuse that a mother could throw at it, but it always bounces back. I use it for scrambled, poached and fried eggs, bacon, and doing small dishes for the kids. You can also fry fish and onions in it, add cream and cheese and stick it under the grill to brown off, and because its a metal handle, and a small pan, it comes in and out of the grill just fine. I'm really pleased with mine, and I've bought two for other mums as presents who also love them. Its probably one of the most used items in my kitchen. I would be loath to cook without it.

I'd say it is worth noting the other reviewer's comment though - mine is a 2008 pan, and has that slightly rough, black surface. I have no experience of the new non-stick coating...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rough surface, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Satin Black Interior Omelette Pan, Almond, 20 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Love the look of it, but the slightly rough surface encourages food like eggs to stick. Cleans up well after soaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5a45de0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews