Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
A must for anyone who fishes for seatrout, Andy again shows lots of tips and advice on hoe to catch the most sporting of fish
Published 17 months ago by shane doyle

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth it
I was disappointed with this DVD. It doesn't provide enough specific information about either tackle or tactics, and has rather too many scenes of Andy going "Ooo missed him" or "Yes, oh YES, nice fish!!" - which is all good fun but doesn't actually teach you very much. (And to my mind there's also too much about spinning and worming, which most waters don't allow, and...
Published on 5 Jun. 2009 by Tom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth it, 5 Jun. 2009
By 
Tom (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] (DVD)
I was disappointed with this DVD. It doesn't provide enough specific information about either tackle or tactics, and has rather too many scenes of Andy going "Ooo missed him" or "Yes, oh YES, nice fish!!" - which is all good fun but doesn't actually teach you very much. (And to my mind there's also too much about spinning and worming, which most waters don't allow, and not enough about fly fishing.) I could have done without the interviews with local characters as well, all a bit "Down your Way". Andy comes over as a very nice chap with a lot of enthusiasm, but this isn't a great instructional DVD. A far better buy is Charles Bingham's excellent book "Sea Trout - How to Catch Them", which does exactly what it says on the tin in terms of providing proper, detailed information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] (DVD)
A must for anyone who fishes for seatrout, Andy again shows lots of tips and advice on hoe to catch the most sporting of fish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] (DVD)
I wanted a fishing present for my husband and this seemed Ideal - he was very pleased with it and watches it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] (DVD)
Fair DVD but over priced as it was supplied on TDK DVD-R disc (purple blank type)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] (DVD)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD]
The Enigmatic Sea Trout [DVD] by Andy Nicholson (DVD - 2006)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews