Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant classic disney, 9 April 2005
This review is from: Pocahontas (Audio CD)
fantastic music from an underrated disney classic!! loved the film and love the music even more! a must have for any disney fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The reason I turn to Disney, 26 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Pocahontas (Audio CD)
Once again Disney took my breath away from me with their motion picture "Pocahontas". I bought it as soon as it was released to video, and was astonished by the incredible combination of history with contemporary - the 17th Century voyage of discovery brought to life with modern-day animation and song; it is for this reason I purchased the soundtrack album. No other production company seems to use so much care in compiling their feature presentations as Disney have on many occasion; "Pocahontas" is one of the greatest animated feature films made by Disney, and this is why I always turn to Disney for my Children's entertainment - the care in ensuring the utmost is put into producing, to result in the highest quality family entertaiment around, and I'm not alone here!
Come on, buy this record - it has all the orignal beautiful music from the movie, plus "Colours of the Wind" sung by the author, Vanessa Williams. As with CDs such as "The Lion King" soundtrack, it includes the wonderful, heartwarming, sombre background music setting a perfect ambient, peaceful mood.
Thouroughly recommended. - Deserving of far more than 5 *s!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I love Disney and I know most of the words to these songs so I just wanted it as a backing track really. I used it to serenade my boyfriend while he drives in his Ford Fiesta and I sit in the passenger seat but we've broken up now. He cheated on me with some other chick and I heard her favourite Disney soundtrack is Aladdin. Ha! We'll see how THAT goes down. We all know that film has sub-standard songs in comparison to Pocahontas. A must-buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Have always thought the music from pocahontus was amazing. Bought this for my sister and she has enjoyed listening and singing to it. Would recommend to young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars groundbreaking and uplifting soundtrack as usual from disney, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
is it menken and ashman its brill, extended edition and every track is a joy. why did disney hold this beautifuil music back so you can only buy through second hand and charity shops let people hear the healing music so we all can enjoy in these troubles thanks amazon again lol fran xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old memory, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
The songs and the Movie take me back about 15 years, then Disney did good cartoon movies and great Songs.

"Pocahontas" is for everyone WHO want to Laugh and sing along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great in the car, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SOUNDTRACK-POCAHONTAS (Audio CD)
We've listened to this over & over again in the car and all enjoy singing a long, and picking our own favorites. Me and the kids love this CD and the dog even seems to like it too, he's normally not a keen traveller! Great CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have you ever heard the wolf cry to blue corn moon?, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
OR ASKED THE GRINNING BOBCAT WHY HE GRINS?
CAN YOU SING WITH ALL THE VOICES OF THE MOUNTAIN?
CAN YOU PAINT WITH ALL THE COLOURS OF THE WINDDDDDD?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
some fantastic songs on this soundtrack. They take you back to seeing the film in your head and singing along...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pocahontas, A Favourite, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Tom "TomTom" (Alton, Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pocahontas Original Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Pocahontas has always been a favourite of mine. The music is stunning and very cleverly written, another great job from the composers of Disney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5060a44)

This product

Pocahontas Original Soundtrack
Pocahontas Original Soundtrack by Stephen Schwartz (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews