Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars16
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.68+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2011
I bought this to connect to a usb-serial adapter for talking to a BeagleBoard where is worked perfectly and must smaller that a null modem cable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
Bought so that I could get access to the console port of a Netgear GSM 7224 switch - works absolutely fine.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I bought this to replace an occasionally used null modem cable since I was already using a USB to serial adapter with a long cable. This has effectively removed my need to carry one very long and cumbersome cable. I'm very happy with the solid construction and reasonable price.of this adapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Didn't work at all when using it to link two USB-RS232 adapters back-to-back to make a null modem connection between two hosts. A 2m long DB9-DB9 null modem cable worked fine in it's place. I haven't bothered returning it as it's of such low cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Not much to say: works perfectly in practice, well built, nice that the screws can be removed if required. As expected, supports hardware flow control (RTS/CTS anyway). Decent price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Excellent little adaptor works perfectly and does everything that I need, the adaptor is solidly built and is well recomended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Does what it says on the tin. For the price, every IT Consultant should have one of these in their backpack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
This connector works well and is nicely made. The fixing screws are well placed for ease of use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Great item, did just what it said, very good price, very pleased!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Well it's a null modem adapter... it does its job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)