Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yes!
the first album i ever bought way back when and still a classic.you only have to hear the amount of times the title track as been used time and time again on tv to understand its power. the whole album is great the other stand out number (out of many)is "feeling good".recommended
Published on 26 Jun 2010 by R. Poole

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great album, unconvinced by HFPA benefit
A great album, although I'm not convinced whether very old albums really benefit from the transition to high resolution audio formats. Certainly it's a shame that a surround version is not on the disc, but then it was never recorded with surround in mind. Nice to have 3 different HD audio formats on one disc, though for most people if playing is stereo there will be no...
Published 8 months ago by dazkg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great album, unconvinced by HFPA benefit, 29 Dec 2013
By 
dazkg (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great album, although I'm not convinced whether very old albums really benefit from the transition to high resolution audio formats. Certainly it's a shame that a surround version is not on the disc, but then it was never recorded with surround in mind. Nice to have 3 different HD audio formats on one disc, though for most people if playing is stereo there will be no difference (so you may as well play the standard PCM version).
If the music industry are going to get people to buy disc based formats they need to up their game with the packaging... i.e. a full booklet with every disc, lyrics, background, extra info etc. Otherwise we're just getting ripped off... again.
A 320kbps mp3 download version of the album is also included, but why no HD format download in WAV or FLAC?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yes!, 26 Jun 2010
By 
R. Poole "baby boomer" (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Put A Spell On You (Audio CD)
the first album i ever bought way back when and still a classic.you only have to hear the amount of times the title track as been used time and time again on tv to understand its power. the whole album is great the other stand out number (out of many)is "feeling good".recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Put A Spell On You (Audio CD)
Good Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nina in my sitting room, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fine recording and this Blu-ray version actually for me brings her into my sitting room.
The vinyl version is a lot warmer and more comfortable to listen to. This Blu-ray is crisper, very clear and maybe lakes the atmosphere away. Now I have choice depending upon my mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!! Haven't been out of the car player ..., 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Put A Spell On You (Audio CD)
wonderful !! Haven't been out of the car player since I got it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I put a Spell on You - Nina Simone, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Put A Spell On You (Audio CD)
I love it. I love Nina Simone anyway. The sound and reproduction are good. A good selection of tracks. I cannot fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An old vinyl friend, 10 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Put A Spell On You (Audio CD)
My sister was given this as an LP many years ago and I used to listen to it a lot. Haven't had a deck for years so this was a trip down memeory lane. Excellent album - Ne Me Quitte Pas and You've Got To Learn are amazing tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love I put a spell on you, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Put A Spell On You (Audio CD)
She has a great voice and love the track I put a spell on you. If you like Nina Simone buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Put A Spell On You
I Put A Spell On You by Nina Simone (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews