Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazingly unique
i heard about panic! at the disco through pete wentz from fall out boy (the band are signed to his decaydence label) and i downloaded a few of their songs and i was instantly hooked! they are a really original, unique band, and their sound is different from anything you will have heard before. lots of catchy songs with a good beat.
there are some changes on the...
Published on 9 Oct 2005 by rachel682

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars No sound??
Was pleased with the early arrival, however, when I tried to import it, the CD itself was clearly recognized with the artist and track info but I found that there was "no music available" on the CD which was very disappointing. My laptop functions perfectly fine, but I couldn't listen to the band at all so ended up having to return and replace it with a new one. :(
Published 1 month ago by L.H


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazingly unique, 9 Oct 2005
i heard about panic! at the disco through pete wentz from fall out boy (the band are signed to his decaydence label) and i downloaded a few of their songs and i was instantly hooked! they are a really original, unique band, and their sound is different from anything you will have heard before. lots of catchy songs with a good beat.
there are some changes on the album, as three of the songs that made it onto the album are different to the demo versions i fell in love with, so if you like the demos then hear the album versions, just give them a chance as even though they are different they are amazing in their own way.
if you like fall out boy, it is very likely you will love these guys. they deserve to be A LOT more well known than they are. they are literally the only thing i am listening to right now. and i can't fault them one bit. buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panic! At The Record Store, 3 Oct 2005
By A Customer
Can't honestly say i've bought a better record.
Filled with puns to please only the finest secondary school teacher.
The lyrics are amusing and logical.
and true to everyday life.
Panic! at the disco sold out in most shops across america as soon as it hit the shelves.
which explains how im having so much bother getting a copy.
so much bother that i was so impatient waiting for it to arrive from this site, i went and bought another copy.
and certinately something to be impatient about.
marvellous in every way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very interesting!!, 18 Nov 2005
So everyone is ranting about them, but honestly you can see why after just one listen. There's something so catchy about this band, they experiment with funky beats and amazingly blunt lyrics, and they are a must for any fans of Fall Out Boy and The Academy is and other bands with great pop-punk hooks and clever lyrics. They have so much potential and I just hope they don't milk this album too much. Stand out tracks for me are 'lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off' and 'time to dance'. I cannot wait to see them support The Academy is in January.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Oct 2005
By A Customer
I come across this band on purevolume.com and after listening to a few songs i was instantly attracted to this band. Panic! at the disco have there very own style which is not only unique but intreguing as the more you listen to them the more you want to listen to them. As soon as the album was released i bought it and wasn't at all disapointed i don't dislike any song on the whole album and each song has its own style. I have been playing 'A Fever You Can't Sweat Out' non stop since i've had it and i'm still not fed up of it. I would sincerely suggest you buy this album as you wont be disapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 22 Sep 2006
By 
Martin "Archprophet" (The City of Dying Dreams) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (Audio CD)
As the comparison's flying around, yes this band do sound a fair bit like Fall Out Boy. I think they're much better though, they're a bit more quirky, incrporating odd jazz pianos and electronica sections. A similar band (though not in the jazz/electronica resspect ;]) could be Jimmy Eat World, who I think are the best out of the recent pop-punk trend. And to clarify, Fall Out Boy weren't the first pop-punk band to use stupidly long names for their music...check out Brand New. Incidentally, that is a brilliant band. SO Panic! At the Disco :] The songs are generally good except for a stupid and annoying interlude. A couple of songs are a bit bland but generally they are fun to sing along to (if you can hit the notes anyway) and memorable. So yeah, I'd recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Jan 2006
I heard of panic! at the disco quite a few months ago, and was introduced to a couple of their songs, I write sins not tragedies and time to dance. I wasn't to impressed with time to dance but i though I write sins was absolutley brilliant and listened to it non stop for months, Im still listening to it now! The lead vocals is very similar to the lead vocals in fall out boy, but the tunes and the songs are somewhat different. Very catchy dance beats with a mixture of pop punk, that will certainly get you snap snap snapping your fingers!
This album is certainly one worth buying and will certainly appeal to a mixture of people, I've played the songs to my friends who into so mnay different genres of music and they have all loved the album.
Particular favourites on the album are 'London Beckoned songs about money by machines' 'lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off' 'I write sins not tragedies' and 'But its Better if you do'
So go and buy this fantastic album. Now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ...interesting album, 7 Dec 2005
If you like Fall Out Boy your bound to like this band. Very similar sounding, yet they add their own unique style to the album - experimenting with funky dance beats and interesting vocals. Songs are very catchy and happy - definetly an album worth checking out :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazingly unique, 9 Oct 2005
By A Customer
i heard about panic! at the disco through pete wentz from fall out boy (the band are signed to his decaydence label) and i downloaded a few of their songs and i was instantly hooked! they are a really original, unique band, and their sound is different from anything you will have heard before. lots of catchy songs with a good beat.
there are some changes on the album, as three of the songs that made it onto the album are different to the demo versions i fell in love with, so if you like the demos then hear the album versions, just give them a chance as even though they are different they are amazing in their own way.
if you like fall out boy, it is very likely you will love these guys. they deserve to be A LOT more well known than they are. they are literally the only thing i am listening to right now. and i can't fault them one bit. buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head is still bopping, 14 Jan 2007
By 
J. Grimes "grimesjr" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (Audio CD)
This is a great debut album - theatrical and dramatic yet still rocking and different. The electronica additions are great and not overused. Some great licks with accomplished vocals combine to make some very memorable tunes.

I do agree with a previous reviewer about the annoying interlude - while quirky - after a couple of listens it's a definite skip when the archaic piano riff kicks in, but this is a very brief dip in an all round great album

Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Aug 2006
This review is from: A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (Audio CD)
i heard there released songs and really liked them so bought there album, with a lot of albums there are only one or two really good songs and tehn the rest aren't that much. but i think this album is the oppisite all the other songs are just as good as the released and i can't stop listening to this album. i really recomend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Fever You Can't Sweat Out
A Fever You Can't Sweat Out by Panic! at the Disco (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews