Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


237 of 238 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thuperb
Firstly, don't be put off by the lack of box shot or information on this listing - this really is the second volume in the Looney Tunes Golden Collection series! It's the same as the American version, so if you want to find out more about it you might want to do a quick search on Amazon.com rather than .co.uk.

It contains 60 cartoons spread over 4 DVDs, along...
Published on 28 Dec 2006 by K. Turner

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a con
both this set and volume 1 set contain at least 2 full discs out of 4 per box, which warner bros have reissued 2011/2012 as a cheap supermarket dvds.it is noticeable that nowhere for either set is a contents list available.not impressed.
Published on 9 May 2012 by chrisp


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's like eating as much chocolate as you want, 27 Sep 2011
By 
PeeGee (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I bought this set primarily for the Roadrunner disc, which has had me in tears of laughter, but I also really love the Hollywood pastiche/tribute collection. These may be of no great interest to a younger audience, and some are frankly odd, but to any film fan they are priceless. The set is of fantastic quality overall and outstanding value for money. I will be buying volumes I and III to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must for parents, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
If you have kids that need to get their minds off of things and laugh a lot, this is for you. Just classic entertainment that makes you feel good. I have bought this for a child in the hospital recovering from several surgeries, and I bought it for my own child recovering from the loss of a loved one. Did the trick both times. Definitely one to keep around. They will be watched over and over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looney tunes col. 2, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
thank you ever so much for the wonderful item and the speedy delivery which i have enjoyed watch these
cartoons over the years which brings me back to my happy childhood memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looney entertainment, 7 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This was bought for my grandchildren and they absolutely loved it. It is great to use as a reward for good deeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment for grandkids!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Bought this for the grandchildren and it is great got Grandma and Grandpa too! Great memories shared between the generations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Well priced & speedy delivery. A product that i wouldn't hesitate in reccommending. It was a gift for somebody and they loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what is up medsin, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Perfect comedy and cartoons. All you could ever need regardless of age. Recommended to young foks as an education in fine art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Classic cartoons, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
The big problem with this set is that there are only 2 disc fulls of the cartoons But Watching so many back to back does, sometimes, show a huge similarity in story lines?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looney Tunes Golden Collection - Vol. 2 [DVD], 10 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. Wayne John Stott "A Rampaging Fluffy Litt... (Australia The Land of OZ!) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Some of these disks also contain extras that are brilliant and informative.
A great way to bring back some wonderful childhood memories.
By A Rampaging Fluffy Little Bunny (Australia)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a con, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
both this set and volume 1 set contain at least 2 full discs out of 4 per box, which warner bros have reissued 2011/2012 as a cheap supermarket dvds.it is noticeable that nowhere for either set is a contents list available.not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Looney Tunes: Golden Collection - 2 [DVD] [2005]
7.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews