Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - don't buy here!
This game was introduced to me as a drinking game when visiting a friend in Germany and it was so much fun, I decided to order it when I got home.

I nearly bought the game here for £23.99, but found it on amazon.de for only EUR13.99. Once postage and package had been added on and it had been converted to pounds, it only cost me £14.62, over £9 cheaper!
Published on 31 Aug 2012 by John Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay
Not as exciting as I was lead to believe. As it is so light in weight the children keep knocking the discs off .
Published 13 months ago by Peter Swain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game - don't buy here!, 31 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
This game was introduced to me as a drinking game when visiting a friend in Germany and it was so much fun, I decided to order it when I got home.

I nearly bought the game here for £23.99, but found it on amazon.de for only EUR13.99. Once postage and package had been added on and it had been converted to pounds, it only cost me £14.62, over £9 cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Game for Kids of All Ages, 16 May 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
A very simple concept: a battery powered pylon allows Louie to fly round and round in his suspended plastic plane trying to knock your chickens of their perch (dislodge disks with picture of chickens) and the last player with any chickens left is the winner.

Each player has a little lever, which is used to knock the rotating plane away from your egg chips and hopefully into someone else's.

Sounds simple and is, but it's very addictive.

Didn't buy mine via Amazon where the price was prohibitive - picked it up for just 15.99 Euros in Nürnberg - barely more than a third of the price. EDITED REVIEW - See the price has been dropped considerably since I wrote this review and it's now only double what you should be able to get it for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun, children love it! (so do I), 16 Nov 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
As the person below stated, amazon.de selling it with p&p for what equated to £14.54 for me, great spot!
Its just simple mindless fun, great for children and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game to play with your children, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
My young (2 and 3) children first played with this at their cousins house (8 years old) and they all loved it and had a lot of fun.
It also improves their hand eye coordination I find.
I woud recommend this game to any parent. It is fun and safe and children of varying ages enjoy it.
Younger children should obviously be supervised so that they don"t put anything in their mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looping louie is LITERALLY the most awesome drinking game ever invented, 29 Mar 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
Add bottle of Jaloviina (diluted cognac) and let the fun begin. Basic rule is that have to drink when Louie hits and drops one of your coins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
Brilliant game. Takes about 10 minutes to put together initially then you are off. Will keep you entertained for hours. You just need two AA batteries. The delivery could not have been quicker. ordered on Saturday and it arrived on Sunday! 100% recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous for 4-year-olds, 9 Mar 2014
By 
K. Wycoff "Stella74" (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
My 4-year-old twins got this as a gift, and it has been a huge hit. The simple but interesting challenges of setting up their tokens, starting Louie's flight, and bopping Louie to make him loop around are all perfect for their age. It holds their interest so well that they want to play it over and over, and while they do so they've really gotten some great practice in how to play games nicely with each other and be good winners and losers. They improved in this area by leaps and bounds after just two days of owning and playing with Louie. Games of all kinds are now more fun for us all to play together. As a bonus, Louie is easy to set up and put away--they can do it all themselves. Thanks Louie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit hit..., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
I bought this game for my 7 year old Godson for Christmas and thought it was a little bit pricey but it was on his list, so had to be bought! When I saw his reaction upon opening this present, it made the cost worthwhile as he was so excited and immediately started putting it all together so he could play it with his 2 brothers, who are 10 and 5 and enjoyed it just as much...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FAMILY FUN, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
GOOD FUN FOR ALL THE FAMILY TO PLAY, LITTLE BIT OF SKILL REQUIRED, 2, 3 OR 4 PLAYERS CAN PLAY. LOTS OF STICKERS TO PUT ON THOUGH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 11 Oct 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie (Toy)
I like this game as a drinking game, really funny to play with friends!! Everything worked perfect when arrived :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hasbro 15692100 Looping Louie
£24.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews