Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
21 Number Ones

I wanted a CD of Kenny's best hits, and this one fitted the bill - almost. The only track it doesn't have is probably his most famous of all - Ruby Don't Take Your Love To Town.

The other tracks are a delight, especially the duets, and reminds us why we love the husky voice and storyline lyrics of this great man.

A great CD...
Published on 8 Oct. 2008 by Katerina Davis

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real hits
I was expecting this to be a compilation of the singles. Sadly a big let down. Most of the arrangements are different to the originals and not as good.
Published 21 months ago by andie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 8 Oct. 2008
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
21 Number Ones

I wanted a CD of Kenny's best hits, and this one fitted the bill - almost. The only track it doesn't have is probably his most famous of all - Ruby Don't Take Your Love To Town.

The other tracks are a delight, especially the duets, and reminds us why we love the husky voice and storyline lyrics of this great man.

A great CD to listen to when you're in a quiet mellow mood, perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine - or two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real hits, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
I was expecting this to be a compilation of the singles. Sadly a big let down. Most of the arrangements are different to the originals and not as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenny rogers, 11 July 2009
By 
D. Creasey "row pond" (Chesterfield Derbys.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
Must have for any Kenny fan--have all the songs on other discs,but to have them all on one ,is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenny Rogers of old!, 9 Aug. 2010
By 
Linda Lord-Hogan (Weybridge, Surrey England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
Loved it! All the old songs and he really has a wonderful voice! Reconverted to country and western music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NUMBER ONE C D, 7 July 2009
By 
Mr. Nicholas R. Muller (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
SAW HIM LIVE THIS YEAR GREAT GIG ALL THE GOOD HITS ARE HERE GOOD C.D. TO START WITH A FEW DUETS WITH DOTTIE WEST DOLLY PARTON ALISON KRAUSS. THE ONES WE ALL KNOW COWARD OF THE COUNTY THE GAMBLER WHAT A GREAT SONG LUCILLE BALLEDS LIKE THOUGH THE YEARS THIS IS ONE OF HIS BETTER HITS CD THERES A FEW OUT THERE THIS IS THE ONE TO BUY AND YOU HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER CD TO GET RUBY DONT TAKE YOUR LOVE TO TOWN WHICH I DONT THINK GOT TO NUMBER ONE DONT KNOW WHY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful present., 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. Js Goodall "James G" (Carlisle, Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
Bought this as a gift for my mum and she loves it, great price and according to her, a great CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good retrospective collection, 9 Feb. 2012
By 
Richard Koh (KUALA LUMPUR Malaysia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
This album contains all of Kenny Rogers hits as a solo singer plus some album cuts. It's an excellent introduction for those who are not familiar with him. He's got a unique voice, instantly recognisable and a very laid back style of singing. My only complain is that the sound quality is below expectation considering that all the tracks are supposed to have been remastered. Hence I'm only giving the album 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great V.F.M., 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
Don't usually go in for hit complications but there is something very endearing about the choice of songs on this album, although it has a few there is not a great deal of the commercial hits that he had in this country & that makes it kind of fresh as the songs are not on the radio a great deal, so it gives you a more intimate feel of an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All the hits, apart from Ruby ??, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
I purchased this after the Glastonbury performance and it instantly reminded me of my mum and dad playing these songs in the car on journeys to summer holidays.
All in all a good package, heavy on ballads and duets but missing the classic Ruby don't take your love to town.
It would have been 5 stars otherwise and at a superb price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 Number Ones - Int'l (Audio CD)
Favourite cd from a favourite singer. Every track is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

21 Number Ones - Int'l
21 Number Ones - Int'l by Kenny Rogers (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews