Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Comedy.
This film is a must see. It is very funny, hilarious and light hearted. The acting is superb. It was good to see Heather Locklear back in another great and hilarious acting role after a long hiatus. Heather gives a great performance as the single mother of two girls in search of a good man. Hilary Duff as her older and scheming teenage daughter was brilliant. This comedy...
Published on 4 Sep 2006 by Uenna

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
This is unbelievable! I was forced to watch it on a transatlantic flight and was astounded by how crap it was. But here's the weird thing, it's totally compelling! I've been secretly watching it since. If it's on Sky and I'm on my own in the house, I'll watch it.

Heather Locklear's character is totally unrealistic, I mean, what a bad mother! She just drags her...
Published on 29 May 2008 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality :), 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it can't express it enough :D really good quality just like a new copy make sure to get a new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
Hilary duff and Heather lockler are great in this Perfect man.

Every time single mum Jean (Heather Locklear)breaks up with another guy, the family of three moves.

Holly Hamilton (Hilary Duff) is fed up with moving again and again, having to make new friends, missing fun things involving school.

So she thinks up a plan for her mums perfect man.

She makes up a admirer for her mum, sends her mum flowers, and presents, letters. She's trys to make her mum happy again.

She even takes a picture of her friends Uncle Ben, to make it seem more real.

Her mum is so taken with this guy.

But then she wants to meet him, and thats were Holly has a problem.

Its a sweet film, about someone who just doesnt want to face life alone without a man anymore, how a daughter would do almost anything to make her mum happy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
This film is not too bad. The story line sucks and it's a little cheese but I love the characters in it especially Big (from Sex and The City). It's a chick flick for teenagers I'd say. I think if I was younger I would like it a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ooh dear, 30 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
This was just so so bad. Duff's acting seemed more forced and wooden than normal, something that i can usually ignore for a bit of light hearted brain fluff. The little sister, as with so many young child actors was over acted. And the mother and daughter dance scene was toe curlingly cringe worthy, with an awful song to make it a thousand times worth. The idiot singing baker was no less horrific.
All in all not even worth £2 and barely worth 2 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable viewing., 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
Typical girlie flick but soooo enjoyable. All you need with this film is a nice box of choccies and a glass of wine-perfect evening!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 17 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
The Perfect Man, is a brilliant film. I loved all the characters, especially Hilary Duff. It was a Fantistic Story about, a girl finding a man for her mum, so that she would be happy..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
The Perfect Man Dvd, was a great film and in some bits Brought a tear to m eye. Delivery was Fantastic Can within the delivery dates. I would recommend the seller and dvd to everyone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really like this film, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
It was better than i expected. i9 dont usally enjoy hilary duff but i did in this film! its about a girl who's mum makesher travel around a lot as of bad relation ships and its about a 16 year old who is trying to help her mum but makes it worse and ends up hurting herself! its a really good fiml! i recommend you give it a try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting watch., 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
If Im honest i was not looking for an epic watch from this movie.I bought it for only a few pounds and wanted it to just pass about an hour away. The story line is very obvious of what is going to happen at the end,but if your a girl who likes to watch movies about these ''perfect men'' this is one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Man [DVD] (DVD)
Im a huge Hilary fan so of course id love this! Its very funny and something you can st down and watch with your mom :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect Man [DVD]
The Perfect Man [DVD] by Mark Rosman (DVD - 2010)
£2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews