Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Underworld: Evolution
I wanted to give this soundtrack 5 stars - However I feel that there are some tracks on the album that really should not be.
A reviewer before me commented that there is none of the music on the soundtrack that is featured in the movie and thusly did not rate the soundtrack highly. However I wish to point out to consumers that the music featured in the movie would be...
Published on 27 Mar 2006 by J. House

versus
7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
Just seen the film and it was excellent - despite the slating by the reviewers. Unfortunately, AGAIN, this is a CD the says it is the original soundtrack album, but very little of the actual film soundtrack is actually on it.
It's more an album of the songs that are practically unheard in the film, and the usual sort of "songs inspired by..." rather than the...
Published on 31 Jan 2006


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Underworld: Evolution, 27 Mar 2006
By 
J. House "decai_virano" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Underworld Evolution (Audio CD)
I wanted to give this soundtrack 5 stars - However I feel that there are some tracks on the album that really should not be.
A reviewer before me commented that there is none of the music on the soundtrack that is featured in the movie and thusly did not rate the soundtrack highly. However I wish to point out to consumers that the music featured in the movie would be on the Score NOT the soundtrack. The Score is for all the instrumental music that is in the background the Soundtrack is for all the songs that you may or may not hear or which are in the credits.
If you are after the instrumental tracks this is not for you - however if you are after some really good music in keeping with the film this is - and it doesn't disappoint.
This is a great compilation of some of the best current Metal bands - This Album features some top notch exclusive tracks and is not to be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Quick, before there is not more legacy left in my veins!", 20 Oct 2007
By 
TK-1308 - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Underworld Evolution (Audio CD)
After the standard 'music from and inspired by' CD, we finally have the epic score for one of the best Vampire movies of the last decade.
Marco Beltrami's score for Underworld Evolution is a masterpiece of dramatic action music that makes you realise just how much of the story was propelled by the soundtrack.
Covering 28 tracks from the score and 2 bonus tracks by Flyleaf and Cevin Key, you get over an hour's music that sweeps you away.
Although the movie was rather action orientated, not all the music reflects this so there are moments of haunting melody in Marcus Taps Tannis and Family Values, The Crawl gives a sense of something epic coming, Alexander Can Help is quite a moving piece and Kill Will is bombastic, dramatic and enjoyably thumpingly loud.
A good action CD with some rather heavy rock overtones, Beltrami's skillful use of drums and harsh brass intruments lends a weight and power to the score.
A definite must have for any good soundtrack library - enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beltrami's best, 15 Jun 2008
By 
Mr. Warren M. Fisher (East Grinstead, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Underworld Evolution (Audio CD)
Marco Beltrami replaces Paul Haslinger, the composer of the first Underworld movie, and easily eclipses him. While the first movie's score could best be described as Ambient, Beltrami instead sculpts his own Minimalist soundscape: Pounding percussive rhythms, throbbing chords and simple repeating harmonies. It is like Philip Glass on steroids, a unique and compelling listening experience.

Dark, evocative and strangely moving, this is Beltrami best work to date, a one of the greatest movie scores of recent years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent collection, 27 Jun 2007
By 
Iblis (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Underworld Evolution (Audio CD)
Whilst it's true that the tracks on this CD don't feature in the film it is still a really excellent CD. I agree with the other poster who said that this is a great contemporary metal album, buy it for that if nothing else. Best track on the album is Vermillion 2, and the remix on the CD is better than the original - worth the purchase just for that in my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film = Great album, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Underworld Evolution (Audio CD)
This soundtrack is fantastic. Balanced mix of full on metal and techno. Nice to see variety on a soundtrack these days instead of one artist dominating. Some slow songs are really beautiful and the drive smashes back in with lots of great drum beats and riffs.

Would recommend this album to anyone, ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO LOVE THE FILM!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 31 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Underworld Evolution (Audio CD)
Just seen the film and it was excellent - despite the slating by the reviewers. Unfortunately, AGAIN, this is a CD the says it is the original soundtrack album, but very little of the actual film soundtrack is actually on it.
It's more an album of the songs that are practically unheard in the film, and the usual sort of "songs inspired by..." rather than the soundtrack itself.
Go see the film - it's fangtastic - sorry! But give the album a wide-berth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Underworld Evolution
Underworld Evolution by Marco Beltrami (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews