Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars homework !
very useful for my 5 yr old. he makes sentences with these words which of course he recognises from his school books.
he thinks he's playing - i think he's learning.
win-win situation.
Published on 12 Jun. 2010 by A. Jackman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor product description
The item is very small for children aged 4 upwards not chunky at all like the product suggests very disappointed.
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by dad


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars homework !, 12 Jun. 2010
By 
A. Jackman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
very useful for my 5 yr old. he makes sentences with these words which of course he recognises from his school books.
he thinks he's playing - i think he's learning.
win-win situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 7 Year old, 30 Jan. 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
easy to handle great with handy travel size magnetic white board. Use this when travelling in car with mum and dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind games, 19 Jan. 2011
By 
M. Clark (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
We gave this to our 5 yr old for Christmas and put them on the fridge with other packs. We find ourselves - all of us - trying to work out sentences, leave messages, etc. They look a lot tidier than the alphabet letters we had on there, and much more interesting! She is learning to read with all the family and making her own sentences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 July 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
My son starts reception in September and I wanted him to start to recognise the words he will be learning and he already recognises 2 words, so I'm really pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab magnets though could have been bigger, 23 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
When I ordered this item, I was expecting larger sized magnets. My son is only starting to learn to read and so I wanted these to help him with his words and so we could make learning fun. As the magnets are so small, we can't use them on our fridge as my toddler daughter would likely try to eat them so that has ruined the fun a bit. They are fab little magnets though and we will use them but just when my toddler is in bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor product description, 27 Nov. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
The item is very small for children aged 4 upwards not chunky at all like the product suggests very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun and learn, 7 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
good way to learn for kids , kid . Came with simple packaging though but still worth the money spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun way to encourage reading, 23 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
Bought this pack just after my son started school to help with learning to read. He loves sticking them onto the fridge and picking out which words he knows, he asks me to put a sentence together so he can have a go at reading it out to me, I will use them for my daughter when she starts school too. My only negative is that they are very light weight and small so a couple have dropped on the floor and been sucked up by the hoover! However, I would still buy them again and the year 1 & 2 packs I will just take more care with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
Great start to reading and the 45 words Reception children are expected to know. A little on the small side but durable and magnetic so permanently on our whiteboard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 25 Sept. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: National Literacy Strategy Magnetic Words for Reception Year Key Stage 1 (Toy)
the magnets are strong and well attached. very fun and my daughter enjoys picking a word to learn, or organising them on the fridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews