Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Bewitching, 25 Sep 2008
By 
Tom (Stockport, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Despite first being broadcast 43 years ago, Bewitched is still as bewitching as ever, and doesn't look at all dated. I wasn't even born when Bewitched was first broadcast. I first saw it on TV earlier this year and loved it straight away. It's always funny and always entertaining.

This season there are some new characters to add to the fun, including Samantha's cousin Serena, who of course was also played by Elizabeth Montgomery, and Darrin and Samantha's first baby, Tabitha.

One of the great things about Bewitched is how varied the different episodes are. Even with an amazing 38 episodes to watch, it's always fresh, and you can watch each episode over and over and they're always funny.

The colourisation is excellent and indeed the colourised episodes are even more colourful than the later ones which were originally filmed in colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 2 Betwitched DVD, 8 Dec 2005
By 
Aml Turcsi "turcsi" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This series entertained me as a child and now my children are great fans! Highly entertaining and worth every penny. The acting is very good; even my husband has been watching these and I know the Grandparents will enjoy at Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magical!, 5 April 2006
By 
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I love Bewitched! The joy of being able to watch so many episodes in a row.. This season is fantastic, with the introduction of the characters Uncle Arthur, Tabitha and Serena. Great to watch when you're bored, sad or hung over:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALICE PEARCE RIP, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Yes excellent well seasons 1/5? Let us not forget Alice Pearce/Gladys Kravitz who sadly died of cancer aged 48 during season 2 somewhat overlooked in the credits and extras RIP GLADYS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly magical sitcom - and amazingly it hasn't really dated that much, 13 Jan 2007
By 
Keith_Joseph (West Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
In many respects you would think that Samatha's wish to be an all American stay at home devoted housewife would seem very very dated. Some aspects naturally are - in particular Darren and Samantha's treatment at the hospital when their baby Tabitha is born. But the fact is that Samantha has chosen this life as a housewife against the wishes of her incredibly powerful mother and the Witch's High Council. Therefore she is actually a very strong character, choosing her own path. Plus the chemistry between Dick York and Elizabeth Montgomery is spot on - they really seem like the perfect loving married couple - and Endora's a great mother-in-law from hell (well often India anyway), who knows, quite rightly, that `Derek' isn't good enough for her Samantha. Plus in this series it's the men who come across as the poor saps, with the woman running rings around them while appearing to say and do the right things. And unlike poor Lucille Ball, Sam just has to wriggle her nose to get out of any of scrape (with suitable restraint for the first half of the episode). The script even put's in a word for witch power and the terrible way mortals have treated them over the years - Salem now has a statue of Elizabeth Montgomery astride her broomstick as in the opening credits, although granted it was a tacky advert for the recent 'Bewitched' film. This five DVD set has all 38 episodes from season two (run time 14 hours 14 minutes). It's also very well presented, although there's no extras, other than a short featurette on continuity errors. Picture quality is very good for the age, excellent even on a 14" telly, and the sound is clear but in mono.

My daughter loved the Worst Witch and Charmed, so I tried her with a few episodes of Bewitched recorded off Sky. She loved the series and now has season's one to five. Granted the stories repeat a little, but towards the later seasons (3 to 5) the series special effects and storylines got more imaginative to compensate. In this series two, Tabitha appears (played by the Murphy twins), and there's welcome support from dotty Aunt Clara, Prankster Warlock Uncle Arthur, and Serena (Sam's wayward witch cousin also played by Elizabeth M). This season includes Alice Pearce's final appearance as hysterical neighbour Gladys Kravitz, plus there's a few guest stars including Richard Dreyfuss (aged 19), Charlie Ruggles and Robert Strauss. My daughter much preferred the colourised B&W episodes here to the original B&W, and I have to say it is done so well this season looks just like the first one in full colour (season 3). In the US this season is also available in B&W (but not over here) - you can tell which is which, as the images of the cast are B&W not colour on the outer box. So a classic sitcom, that's never been off-air since it's creation, and still a hit with the younger generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good series, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This is another classic sitcom from the early days and I don't understand why it is not being shown or repeated on any of the 100s of TV channels that we can have and can access today. The DVD is excellent with good sound and picture quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched Season 2, 8 July 2012
By 
Mr. A. Nicholls "Mr A Nicholls" (PRESTON,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Item arrived in good time Great to see this again as I loved watching it in the 60s and 70s it's nice to watch this over again and never get tierd of it a great tv show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BeWitch Me, 27 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Season Two is amazing! But saying that they all are especially the first 5 series! Fantastic, funny, creative, entertaining, fantastic casting and very bewitching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable series., 13 Jan 2010
By 
J. Rusbridge (Sussex, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
A great series from the 60's. Elizabeth Montgomery is so beautiful. Great value, there are 38 episodes in this season. It has been colourized very well, it's a shame the original black and white episodes are not available in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent family fun and quality, 31 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I really like the packaging for the DVD series, compact and nicely spaced out in a triple-folded case.

The menus are clear and fun, and of course the content even more so :)

Cheaper than high street store prices (typically 17).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006]
Bewitched: Season 2 [DVD] [2006] by David White (DVD - 2006)
27.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews