Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait!
What a fantastic day Friday 1st June, 2007, was because finally, after over a year's wait, Swiss Toni finally dropped through my letterbox!

This series was, and still is, a class act. To my mind they did not better the first series (IMHO), when receptionist Miranda Mallet (Emma Rydal) was certainly looking her most sexiest, but series two still has some great...
Published on 6 Jun. 2007 by P. Cox

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where are the commercial interludes?
I'll go along with the previous reviewer in terms of the show, but what absolutely made the second series for me were the old and amusing car commercials interwoven between the scenes. For some reason, they have been removed from this DVD which makes it into just another comedy programme featuring a few members of the cast of the Fast Show.

I'll stick to my own...
Published on 22 July 2007 by Blake Paine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where are the commercial interludes?, 22 July 2007
By 
Blake Paine (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I'll go along with the previous reviewer in terms of the show, but what absolutely made the second series for me were the old and amusing car commercials interwoven between the scenes. For some reason, they have been removed from this DVD which makes it into just another comedy programme featuring a few members of the cast of the Fast Show.

I'll stick to my own VHS tapes of the show as it was shown originally, but if they do decide (some hope) to re-issue the DVD with the adverts restored, it would merit five stars.

Incidentally, you're better off buying the boxed set 'A Fast Show Threesome' which gives you 'Swiss Toni', 'Ted and Ralph' and 'Grass' for a lot less money. If the last reviewer had bought this, he'd have had his fix of 'Swiss' in late 2006.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait!, 6 Jun. 2007
By 
P. Cox "TheWhiteWiltord" (Barrow-in-Furness) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What a fantastic day Friday 1st June, 2007, was because finally, after over a year's wait, Swiss Toni finally dropped through my letterbox!

This series was, and still is, a class act. To my mind they did not better the first series (IMHO), when receptionist Miranda Mallet (Emma Rydal) was certainly looking her most sexiest, but series two still has some great moments. Charlie Higson is a genius and he plays the Swiss Toni character perfectly. And I owe the best gag in my Best Man's speech to him...Writing a Best Man's speech is very much like making love to a beautiful woman! I'll let you imagine how the rest goes.

Buy this if you enjoyed shows like, and the humour of, The Fast Show and Fun at the Funeral Parlour, which also stars (and is written by) the talented Rhys Thomas. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funnier than anything on telly, 24 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
First class humour. All that is rude is in the mind of the viewer. Great characters, cringing pathos, a modern Faulty Towers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swiss toni series1 and 2 dvd, 14 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Writing this review is like "Making Love to a Beautifull Woman"well thats what Swiss Toni would say,in my veiw one of the best comedy creations to see the light of day,having all the hallmarks of the fast show,only better.
Staring Charlie Higson,Simon Day,Rhas Thomas,Paul Whitehouse,Tom Baker,Steve Davis,,Mark Heap and Emma Rydal.
With some brilliant out-take
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss Tony Classic, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Very Funny show they should have made more, forgot how funny it was.
No problem with shipping even tho i bought it from a 3rd party
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 9 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Inner disc had a tiny crack on it. Was a present for my cousin, so he was a but disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Fast delivery, quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well received., 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
We purchased this item as a birthday gift. The recipient was very pleased with it and will enjoy many hours of viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD]
Swiss Toni - Series 1 And 2 [DVD] by Ben Kellett (DVD - 2007)
£31.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews