Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a knockout!!!
Quite simply put this is THE BEST boxing game ever created. It has everything you could wish for - excellent graphics, great sound, good learning curve and the online play adds months of extra game play to an already highly addictive title.

Beat up the computer, beat up your friends or just beat up some random guy on the other side of the world via Xbox live -...
Published on 25 July 2006 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars unrealistic
this game is ok till you get further into career mode and then its stupid. i was winning on all 12 rounds of the fight and i hit my opponent about 6 hundred times in the stomach and he hits me twice and i go down. what a joke what is wrong with these stupid games. there should be a one knockout punch like in real boxing
Published on 25 Dec. 2008 by Mr. Daniel S. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a knockout!!!, 25 July 2006
By 
Amazon Customer (Penzance, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Quite simply put this is THE BEST boxing game ever created. It has everything you could wish for - excellent graphics, great sound, good learning curve and the online play adds months of extra game play to an already highly addictive title.

Beat up the computer, beat up your friends or just beat up some random guy on the other side of the world via Xbox live - if you want to relieve some stress or just get the blood pumping this game has everything you need.

I bought Fight Night Round 2 for the original Xbox and felt certain it could not be improved upon but with FNR3 they have really made the most of the 360's raw power.

One really great aspect, as with its predecessor, is that by using the ultimate punch control (joystick) you eliminate those hopeless button-bashing friends of yours who have no skill yet still manage to beat you simply by smashing the buttons quicker than you can. Now just sit back and watch them squirm with frustration as you land a quick jab, one-two combination and finish them off with a haymaker, dropping them to the canvass. Even better watch their fighters face contort as you view the replay in slow-mo, complete with blood, sweat and tears spraying from their now disfigured face! Sounds gory but oh so satisfying!

In a nutshell this game is the muts nuts. I've had it for 3 months now and I still keep coming back to it. If you have an Xbox live subscription this game really is a must buy and at the price that Amazon are selling it you really can't beat it for value for money.

8..., 9..., 10... - You're out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fight night round 3, 8 Feb. 2006
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is top class. I have only played the demo but have been looking into the full game. There is so much to the game and apart from the amazing graphics the controlls are easy to use. The single player is a little slow but the game is great on two player and is very quick. I will be getting this game for the online play which will be brill. Make your own boxer and batter some americans. Sounds great. Some of the screenshots for the game are unbelievable and the crowds are so real. Also there will be 35 or so boxers from ali to our very own hutton. But making your own boxer is where its at. I only buy games i can play online and this is my number one on most wanted. So dont write game off as slow till you have tried 2 player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks like you are really hitting people in the face..., 20 July 2006
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great graphics - looks real, and I find the control really responsive (once you get used to it). With a more developed single player career this would have been sensational... as it is it is still very good. There's been some damn frustrating moments though, when I wanted to demolish the 360, the TV and the world because some opponent knocked me out after he should have been dead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Brute of a Game, 12 Mar. 2006
By 
D. Amponsah "Delman" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fight Night Round 3 is probably one of the best games on the XBOX 360 and certainly the best Boxing game ever. There is too much to say how good the game looks, from the photo realism of the boxer’s skin and beads of sweat to lighting of the boxing venues and crowd. This game is probably the best looking on the XBOX 360 so far. The gameplay is really fun too, especially when you see the super slow-motion when you knock a boxer out. When I first got the game I button bashed to see how that would go. While you can get way with that and win matches if you play with a legendary boxer that has great stamina and lots of power. In career mode you have to fight with more intelligence, like a real boxer or you will start to lose more matches when your career is in full flow. Can’t believe the guy who said the game is slow and punches aren’t fast enough. This is boxing and when I watch it on Television you don’t see boxers throw instant punches. What are you going to complain about next, you can’t do a psycho fire with Muhamed Ali? I like my boxing games to be real and that is what this games is, and if you don’t like it then play the rubbish Ready to Rumble. The music is great. Given that 99% of real boxers come from gritty urban background, the gritty urban music suited the game perfectly. This review isn’t all sweetness and light, there are negatives. Maybe there could have been more venues, the game is missing major boxers like Lennox Lewis & Mike Tyson, the custom boxer option is good, but not detailed enough and all the boxers come into the ring with the same music. Given these are not fundamental flaws it doesn’t stop me from being a great game. If you love boxing you will love this game and if you love fun you will love this game. The makes of DOA4 take note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total Realism, 29 Jan. 2006
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
WOW! consoles sure have came a long way since mario on the nes!! i just played this demo and i must say that the graphics were astonishing every detail included was realistic looking and at times its hard to believe this aint an fmv! as it was only a demo however it was pretty undeveloped in terms of having a multitude of players and areanas as well as the online capability, but rest assure when this game comes out it will rock!! only downside of this i feel is that if you are an average beat em` up fan you may not like this due to the realism of the movements and actions of the characters, they move like a human does and that goes for speed too, so if your wanting some high flying, summersaulting action stick to DOA4 but if you like a good violent boxing match then this is definetly the one for you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boxing at its best, 2 Mar. 2007
By 
R. A. Watson "Rolls" (Northampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Being a big fan of Boxing, i was really looking forward to getting this game.

Firstly, the graphics are brilliant, and seeing your opponents face between rounds, and seeing the swelling is most rewarding part of the game!

It is not a huge improvement on the other ones in the series, as there is no real advancement in terms of 'extras' In fact it is probably a carbon copy of round 2... except for a different design layout. Basically to get your fighter ready for the fight, you have to do the training... which is very very very very very very..(get the point?!) repetitive. You can skip this, but you only get 1/2 the points... Add to this you can only do one type of training per fight is a tad bit silly. Happilly, this part of the game is justified by the fact that you want to fight the next opponent.

Apparantly part of this game is setting up rivalries with your opponent, weigh in fights etc... now i have done about 15-20 fights and have not had any input on this. Rivalries with other fighters...?? there is none other than what the game makes up itself. There is no weigh in as far as i can see (at least not yet!) so i am unsure what this is supposed to be all about.

Happily i bought this game for the boxing... and that is where the game really shines. Some great fights await you, and there are some clear distinctive fighting styles which can be easy or hard to fight against depending on how you set up your fighter. Power puchers can literraly have one punch and knock you out cold, so it is something to remember when your speed fighter has landed 100 punches with little force...!!

If you want a boxing game, this is the best of the lot, and the way you use the tru punch just throws you into the action... it may take a little bit of time to get used to for the newbies.. but once you get the hang of it, you will be ducking and diving with the best of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb.., 5 July 2006
By 
A. Siddiqui (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've never played any of the previous Fight Night games so was a little unsure about buying this but sue to the limited quality fighting games on the 360 and the excellent price at Amazon, I thought why not.

I have to say it's an amazing game. The first thing that strikes you is are the graphics, stunning, especially in HD but not exclusively so.

However, even better is the game itself. It's so engrossing and addictive it has you coming back for just 1 more fight.

I thoroughly recommend anyone with a 360 to purchase this title, either for the single player or the multi-player.

For me, the best game on the 360 so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Demo review, 7 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Recently been playing the demo for this, downloadable from Xbox Live Marketplace. Have to say it looks like its gonna be great! The first thing you notice is of course, the graphics. These are knothing short of fantastic. The fighters look soooo realistic. That wouldnt mean diddly if the gameplay wasnt there, though. Personally, I think it plays great.Its easy to string together a rapid flurry of punches. If you land a big one, your treated to a slowmo replay...in close up, of your opponents face, the flesh rippling with the impact. Two player, over live or sitting in the same room, this will be amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this game is a definate 'keeper', 15 May 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
ive played a few games for the 360 and i have to say that this game, along with rainbow 6, is definately a game that i will be keeping. it has so much playability about it, you could complete the main story line and still keep playing and playing. get this game if you are looking for some great fun, the online mode is very good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best boxing games ever!, 23 Mar. 2006
By 
This review is from: Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Normally I dont go for boxing games. They almost always turn into total 'button bashing' affair. Borndom then normally sets in soon after.
Then I tried Fight Night round 3 on Xbox 360.
For the first hour I was blown away by the graphics. The boxers look stunning! In fairness I dont know many boxers but I immediately could tell who was who. Now I would not say the boxers are photo real but it comes very close indeed.
After a few hours of play something else happened!
I found myself naturally picking my punches and intuitively working my way through each fight. Button bashing quickly lead to defeat!
After a couple of days I was really able to mix things up throwing all manner of combos. Again this all happened naturally and without the need for memorizing. I just knew my way round the ring.
The whole thing is easy to play but seems to take more time to master. As any beat em up fan knows this is key to any good fight game.
Now if you dont like beat em ups nor boxing you will not enjoy this game. It unlikly to change your mind if you have already decided you dont like this kind of game. So dont buy it and dont rate it.
Otherwise I can totally recommend this game to you. At last EA sports has done a game on the Xbox that doesnt seem lazy!
This perhaps one of the best boxing games ever, or at least a contender for the crown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360)
Fight Night Round 3 (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£11.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews