Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST buy
The Only EP of the band to surface for the first 2 years is a sure fire to add to your BMTH collection. There is a reason that this EP has survived in both the live circuit and still harbours many sales across the globe, this is the same reason that you should take this album into your collection.
Traitors never play hangman is a song you do not want to miss. Heavy...
Published on 12 May 2010 by Mr. A. Wilcock

versus
6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not all its cracked up to be
ok so they have come out of no-where and become some what a big band this last year, but this CD is pretty awful. the recording is poor, the band are not tight and are very limited, the vocals just seem to blend all the same noises and the guitarest seem to of just discovered dischords and metallica while the drummers still learning how to hit his drums. its obvious this...
Published on 25 Jun 2006 by death


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST buy, 12 May 2010
This review is from: This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For (Audio CD)
The Only EP of the band to surface for the first 2 years is a sure fire to add to your BMTH collection. There is a reason that this EP has survived in both the live circuit and still harbours many sales across the globe, this is the same reason that you should take this album into your collection.
Traitors never play hangman is a song you do not want to miss. Heavy vocals accompanied by even heavier guitars may not make for some easy listening, but it sure as heck makes for a good time.
All of these tracks are BMTH classics for a reason, as you cannot go wrong with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. Simmons "Phil" (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For (Audio CD)
Great listen and I will show it to my mates. I sure will buy more like this with no worries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bmth before they went soft, 9 Oct 2013
Brutal album and a must have for any hardcore metal fan and super cheap too which is always a major bonus. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the start of something special, 20 Feb 2006
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For (Audio CD)
didnt you mother say never judge a book by its cover,you didnt listen ,did you?well you should when it comes to the superb bring me the horizon,they have been tagged the new pretty boys of metal,they look like whiney emo kids,they have the hair,the make up etc but if you buy their album thinking they sound like aiden then you are in for a shock,these guys will floor you in 5 seconds flat,they are as heavy as a rhino driving a lorry with bricks on the back,they are part death metal,part screamcore,they are akin to the black dahlia murder,intense riffs circle the album like vultures,they are heavy,they wont be part of any scene so there you have it,this band are gonna make extreme music surge like few bands could
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not all its cracked up to be, 25 Jun 2006
This review is from: This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For (Audio CD)
ok so they have come out of no-where and become some what a big band this last year, but this CD is pretty awful. the recording is poor, the band are not tight and are very limited, the vocals just seem to blend all the same noises and the guitarest seem to of just discovered dischords and metallica while the drummers still learning how to hit his drums. its obvious this band has got a name from its self because of its label basically paying for them to get in all the magazines and on all these shows and by them having there image that they started out doing. a great gimmic but not much attention to detail here. 2stars for the odd decent riff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 7 Sep 2006
By 
This review is from: This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For (Audio CD)
I was a bit worried about getting this EP, manly because it's only four songs...all of which i'd heard live anyway.

But it was certainly worth the money (my girlfriend's, thankfully). As mentioned, the drummer is a bit dodgy, but he's still better than a whole host of metal drummers out there!

The guitarists are, as always, pretty amazing and the vocals are awesome.

I've been into death metal for the past few years (although i also love bands like ATD-I, TMV, Biffy Clyro, Aphex Twin, 65dos etc.) so i'm into lots of stuff, and, although this isn't death metal, the vocals are far far superior.

If you really liked this shizz i suggest you check out The Black Dhalia Murder, Sylosis, Azriel, With Passion and SikTh. All of whom have similar metal-u-like traits. (although i'd recommend With Passion's debut EP 'In The Midst Of Bloodied Soil' above all the others).

So in conclusion; a brilliant EP....although it's a bit sketchy in places i'm sure if it was worked on then they'd become helluva awesome. Just so long as they don't start putting crappy melodic vocals in (like Trivium, Bullet For My Valentine etc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars F-ing awesome!, 27 Oct 2006
This review is from: This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For (Audio CD)
Well what can I say. You either will love this, or you wont. Simple as. I loved it. Mainly because its aggressive, brutal, weird and wonderful packed full of brilliant breakdowns, some of the best screaming vocals ive ever heard in my life, and lyric wise, rather inventive.

Seriously, this is one of the best bands out right now in terms of hardcore metal. No wonder they won the Kerrang award for best newcomer in 2006. They deserve it.

Its only a 4 track EP, but buy it anywys. The new full length album is out soon!

For fans of: Agony Scene, Enter Shikari, Cannibal Corpse, Unearth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For
This Is What The Edge Of Your Seat Was Made For by Bring Me the Horizon (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews