Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Simple City-Building
I bought this game a few months back off of Amazon's Marketplace aand I've hardly stopped playing it since. It's bright, fun and the game challenges you without ever being impossibly hard.

There isn't the tiny micro-management to worry about like there was in Cesar 3 as the cities quickly become self-sufficient and the level of the AI means you rarely have to...
Published on 22 Mar 2008 by David Kitchen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars old but fun
ok lets be honest not going to win awards for graphics etc old game but something to play when you just want to switch of for a bit

fast service
Published on 20 April 2012 by shortychef


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Simple City-Building, 22 Mar 2008
By 
David Kitchen (Cannock, Staffordshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
I bought this game a few months back off of Amazon's Marketplace aand I've hardly stopped playing it since. It's bright, fun and the game challenges you without ever being impossibly hard.

There isn't the tiny micro-management to worry about like there was in Cesar 3 as the cities quickly become self-sufficient and the level of the AI means you rarely have to step in once your city is up and running.
To keep things fresh and interesting the Gods will intervene, setting quests, challegnes or simply giving you a hard time of it.

This really is a cracking game and a good introduction for anyone looking for a gentle descent into city-building games - a word of warning, this may consume your life as it is so addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Master of Olympus Zeus, 15 April 2009
By 
Simon Mcguirk (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
A cracking game if you like this sort of thing. Was originally looking for Pharoh and bought this as part of a multi-buy, and glad I did.
The game is more or less the same layout as Pharoh but the tutorials seem a bit more easy to follow. The down side is when things take a turn for the worse all the towns inhabitants do one leaving a wake of fires that flatten almost every building and trying to build back up from that point is almost impossible. My advice is when that happens start that game again or you will go bankrupt. Not really looked for cheats for the game yet (if you like that sort of thing) but I should imagine there will be loads. Other game in the multi-buy was Emperor: Rise of the middle kingdom, a harder game of the same ilk but with added features for the pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours Of Endless Fun!!!!!!, 8 Jan 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
I love this game, i first played it because my dad bought me a computer and he bought this with it. It actually helped me in history lessons. It shows the Greek gods and it helps you understand how cities work and how to create a perfect city. I wish this game was available for mac OSx and higher. If you like games like the Sims you will love this. In this game you don't rule over one family, you rule over the entire city. You can invade other cities and others will invade you. Learn to be a leader by buying this ace game! Believe me, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy, 24 May 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
had to buy this as its a classic pc game would recomend to anyone, warning! highly addictive will lose many days of your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old, but great fun, 5 April 2014
By 
J. Vance "J. Vance" (G>B>) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
Like other reviewers have said, this is not easy but neither is it so hard you wonder if there is a mistake or not. Some levels need your full concentration to get right, and even then you need to work hard, but it is possible. This is great fun and you can pass many hours playing happily. Levels vary quite a bit, so you seldom encounter the same evil gods. It is about building up a city, setting up trade and fighting angry gods. The ancient gods have quests for you and you need to choose the right 'hero' to fulfil them. You can learn more about ancient Greece and the mythological beings by playing this too, but in a fun way.
It is an old game, so graphics are not of the same level as new games, but the actual game is better than most of its new competitors, so who cares. After all, it is the game that counts most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
good game i have played this before and had lost the CD so having it all over again was great fun. thank you for the speedy delivery :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, but avoid this version, 23 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
Master of Olympus: Zeus is seriously addictive. Its a true time spong game. However BE WARNED! This 'Sold-Out Software' version cannot be patched, upgraded to the 'enhancement pack' (which includes the only scenario editor) or upgraded to Master of Atlantis: Poseidon. Buy an original version for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this GAME!!!!!!, 18 Jun 2012
By 
J. Oliver "Jimmy" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
I have been playing this game for about 10 years, not consecutively I must point out, I do have a life. It is great, completed all levels many times and it never gets boring. I have only just required the sequel (Master of Atlantis) in recent years and that too is well worth the minuscule price tag. Hours of entertainment and a must have. If you dont like it then you really need to try another game genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars old but fun, 20 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
ok lets be honest not going to win awards for graphics etc old game but something to play when you just want to switch of for a bit

fast service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Avoiding Watching Soaps on TV, 12 Oct 2010
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) (Video Game)
This game can be engrossing. I have it loaded on my lap top which means the wife can watch the t.v. "Soaps" while I concentrate on building an Egyptian Ciity.
I leave the reader to decide which they would prefer?
Providing you build the appropriate buildings such as Engineers etc then arguably there are less disasters than in the above mentioned television programs.
I would recommend this game to those who want to play a game that they can pick up and engage in for just a few minutes or for hours as suits the occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD)
Zeus: Masters of Olympus (PC CD) by Mastertronic Ltd (Windows XP)
4.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews