Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They've done the trick!
My daughter ( aged 9) just didn't get how fractions and precentages related to eachother. I had tried various things and explanations and tears often ensued. I bought these 'snap cards' and just left them with her. She ignored them for weeks, then I came up one night when she should have been asleep and she had them spread all over the bedcovers. We had a game of snap (...
Published on 13 Nov 2009 by lucylastics

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fraction Game
Unfortunately didn't suit my purpose of matching decimals, percentages, written and shape fractions. The matching pairs are ok for a game. Would have liked complete sets of matches for each fraction.
Published 13 months ago by Veronica


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great educational game, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
GOOD GAME FOR PRICE FOR CONSOLIDATED UNDERSTANDING OF FRACTIONS. MY SEVEN YEAR OLD ENJOYED. ALSO PERCENTAGES, NOT SURE INCLUDING 150% very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
Bought and received this card pack before Christmas after realizing my 10 year old was not at all confident with percentages and fractions, this brings fun into learning all about those two subjects along with visual cards, it is what it says, a snap game, or happy families but with Fractions and percentages, she often beats her dad and very often me, she plays with another 10 year old who was also failing in this area, they both have instant fraction and percentage recognition now, a MUST purchase for ALL the family to play!!!
Best thing I have purchased in a long while!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun way to nail fractions before the SATs!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
With SATs fast approaching and my daughter still struggling with fractions, I thought I'd do the right thing and throw some money at Amazon to try to inject some fun into learning! To my surprise, this actually worked. We had a nice little game of pairs last night. She was engaged and calm and seemed to be making the connections without too much trouble. The cards feature fractions represented as percentages, in picture form, in words and as a fraction. I don't think they are in decimal form as well - that would be useful, but perhaps it would make it too difficult. Good purchase. I think we will be playing this often over the next few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun way of learning, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
My daughter aged 9 was struggling with fractions and Percentage equivalents. Basically it is a game of snap were you need to match a pictoral fraction with a written fraction, for example One third is written down as a word and to 2/6 of a pie chart Is coloured in. It also has Percentage equivalents, however these are the basics such as 100, 50, 25, 20, and 10. I believe this satisfies the key stage two syllabus. There are also three self checking cards which summarise the fractions percentages and their equivalents.

We play this as a family, It is good fun and my daughters confidence and understanding has greatly improved in this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
Great alternative to traditional snap. Learning whilst playing and offers lots of different fraction / percentage relationships to recognise and SNAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great entertainment, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
Very good game to train ur brain to think fast and know your math. Even my teenagers love it. I recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning aid!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
Purchased for my 9 year old son who needed some extra help understanding fractions. Can be used as snap or pairs game and so far have already helped him. Would recommend along with one if the workbooks to make the learning a bit more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
I haven't used these yet but am sure that they will provide students with different learning styles and needs with opportunity to not only learn but to actually enjoy learning maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars snap, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
A great little pack that you can adapt to suit your teaching needs or that of the child. I have used it with and without the decimals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great concept, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fraction Action Snap (Toy)
Brilliant idea. Fun, Simple. My daughter is 7 and these really help. Love it. children pick up the concept of fractions in no time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fraction Action Snap
Fraction Action Snap by Green Board Games
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews