Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Router bits
Great selection of router bits at a reasonable price. I've used them on MDF, Chipboard and ply and they keep a reasonable edge. Very happy with this buy.
Published on 14 Dec 2010 by Mike Alcock

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Router bit bearing frequently comes undone
Two flush bit bearings came undone, despite having done up the allen key retaining as tight as possible just a minute previously. This damaged the two pieces I was working on, as the cut was well inside the line I needed, but luckily did not damage the original template I was cutting from. I would suggest using locknut adhesive to stop this happening.
Published on 26 May 2012 by Mr. O. Bileckyj


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Router bits, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Great selection of router bits at a reasonable price. I've used them on MDF, Chipboard and ply and they keep a reasonable edge. Very happy with this buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Router bit bearing frequently comes undone, 26 May 2012
By 
Mr. O. Bileckyj (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Two flush bit bearings came undone, despite having done up the allen key retaining as tight as possible just a minute previously. This damaged the two pieces I was working on, as the cut was well inside the line I needed, but luckily did not damage the original template I was cutting from. I would suggest using locknut adhesive to stop this happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bits for a GREAT JOB, 16 Jan 2014
By 
GratuitousViolets "Ash" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
This is a great set with bits like double Roman Ogee and a rounding over bit, which you don't often find in other kits. When I bought the set it was under £45 so I felt it was a real bargain. As you can see it comes with it's own aluminium case which protects the bit from coming into contact with each other therefore preventing accidental blunting of the bits.

The only thing which would have made this set more complete would have been the inclusion of a template cutting bit (bearing at the other end of the bit) hence the 4 stars.

However, for the money I can't complain and getting great results on my projects with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money at the outset, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Most of the bits I needed to get started. Good value for money at the outset ; how long will they last ? watch this space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money!, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Good value for money paid (£36 not £41). Wasn't packaged well only card sleeve & plastic envelope so arrived with dent in case. Bearings could be better quality but get what u pay for. Ideal starter set though. I plan to replace few at time for better quality bits. I've used some on hardwood & they seemed to take it well, still sharp. Perfom well on pine. All in I'm not dissapointed apart from dent in case but thats supplier/delivery issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars router bit set, 16 July 2013
By 
C. tracy "CEEJAY" (SPAIN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Only used couple of times so far but so far so good. Was a little disappointed on delivery as the case really looked second hand by being damaged and the top section that holds the bits in place was completely adrift. The set was to be for a special present so we had to abort that idea. However I allowed myself to have and own it instead!------very upsetting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of bits, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Have to say that these are an excellent set of router bits for the price. I have been using them on a regular basis and have had no problems with them, a very clean cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They are exactly what my husband wanted and good quality. The only thing was the package was ..., 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
They are exactly what my husband wanted and good quality. The only thing was the package was deceptively heavy. The case was dented and the bits were loose. None were damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Although nothing was missing the contents of the box were ..., 20 Oct 2014
By 
ALLAN J BROWN (BURY, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Although nothing was missing the contents of the box were in disarray. The stick on diagrams showing what each bit does was out of alignment and stuck on crookedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull RBS35 Tungsten Carbide Router Bit Set and 1/2-inch Shank in Case (35 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
appears to be good value for money satisfied so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews