Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars61
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2015
I love the Boosh, all three seasons, though I would say after repeated watches over the years they suffer from slightly decreasing returns. The first season is definitely the best, only lacking the inclusion of the hilarious shamen. Season two (this product) is still very entertaining, with only one dud episode (in my opinion) which I find boring for the most part; that is the second episode, called The Priest And The Beast. Because of that episode, this season drops a star to only four stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2005
okay...
so youve seen series one... probably seen most of the episodes of series 2...... maybe missed a few due to your think-tank going and you not remembering its on but hey. Get the dvd.... seriosuly... the boosh series 2 made me laugh and cry. The props, the people, the storylines and, ofcourse, the songs all are perfect. If your buying this for a loved one, pet or unborn child bear in mind that this dvd will blow your head off with its comedy genius. this is one thing the bbc actually got right....
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
This was the first series I saw (via catchup tv), and the series that prompted me to buy the other two. It's utterly brilliant, quirky, and memorable. That said, it doesn't have the same continuous feeling of the first series- but that's not necessarily to its disadvantage. Noel and Julian at the peak of their creative genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2006
Pure surreal genius! From the evil Nanatoo demon who looks like a granny who kills with bus passes and knitting to Old Gregg who has a man-gina and a Bailey's obsession you'll laugh and not really be quite sure why. It is the sort of programme that the more you watch it, the more you find funny and look forward to the same lines time and time again. Don't even think about trying to describe it - well there's these guys on a desert island who make people out of coconuts and call one Milky Joe but it turns into a tale of twisted love and murder... So many little things to spot as well like the fisherman's bar phone being covered in shells (and his wife too). If you haven't been introduced to Howard Moon and Vince Noir then NOW is the time to get to know them before they stop being cult on BBC3 and go mainstream.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2007
The team developed characters from series one. Most are recycled to optimum effect. I wouldn't know how to describe this humour but I shall try. It's juvenile, extraordinary and observed. I grew up with series 2 (simply because it aged me), I got the series 1 dvd first but I can see the merit in 2. I prefer 2. But I love both. And I love the live show (nail biting stuff), but I don't think that it was a suitable Christmas present for my 5 year old son. Thank you daddy.

I think they had more money for 2, and it is more evolved, but they are both of equal merit for the Boosh fan.

Milky Joe, the last episode. If you have ever seen 'Castaway' with Tom Hanks - this is an obvious spoof. However, if Tom Hanks fancied himself as a serious intellectual and he was cast adrift with his best friend who was an out and out sybarite and fashion junky. They're alone on the island. No footballs. Nothing, whatsoever, communicable. It is brilliant. They should be awarded for their genius.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I've bought this three times now, the previous two I loaned out and never got back.
This is in my opinion the best series. I don't think the world was ready for the third series,
as it went a bit too surreal .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2008
This is the perfect bedtime companion, escapism at the max, loved it and never tire at watching the fabulous mighty boosh!
Cheers guys for all the happy moments!
Want to go to a club where people pee on each other?!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
LOVE THE MIGHTY BOOSH! i dont normally do reviews but i love the boosh so i had to do a review this time. if you're a fan of the boosh then this is a must so glad i got the dvds i dont know why i didnt get them sooner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Original & weirdly creative - you'll probably love this or hate it. I loved it! Howard Moon & Vince Noir are the main characters - but the understated shaman Naboo is an intriguing invention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
hilarious and innovative! a slight improvement on season 1 I think, but the whole 3 seasons are brilliant in their own way. Pure class British comedy + great music and originality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)