Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a big project
a very large kit with some very big parts (see below) and very well moulded details, the fit on all parts has been excellent and there is minimal clean up of flash and stuff like that, an excellent repoduction of this world famous london icon well done revell !!!!!! 10/10

nearing the end of this build and it has gone very well, no fit problems with any parts...
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by P. barton

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I was disappointed because there was no glue, paints and brushes to go with the product ,I had to buy them separately which made my gift more expensive.
Published 3 months ago by Avril Norris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a big project, 6 Jan 2012
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
a very large kit with some very big parts (see below) and very well moulded details, the fit on all parts has been excellent and there is minimal clean up of flash and stuff like that, an excellent repoduction of this world famous london icon well done revell !!!!!! 10/10

nearing the end of this build and it has gone very well, no fit problems with any parts which is hard to say with any kit of any type, but this has been a pleasure to build a couple of things i would say are worth getting are some masking tape and some of the revell contacta clear glue as there are alot of windows to be fittied and they look much better when in place with the clear stuff, oh i almost forgot to say i used gloss white, matt black and gloss red aerosols for the big parts like the chassis and body shell and saloon floors it is alot quicker and looks great when dry, above all take your time and it will do this great kit justice i have done many kits but this rates as one of best (in my view anyway)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amateur model maker, 19 July 2012
By 
Mr. N. Whitham "old fogie" (south yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
I am enjoying making this model but it is not for the faint hearted.Challenging especially for a 75yr old.who,s fingers will not stay still.Still it is good therapy and I am enjoying the challenge.Look forward to more of the same. Cheers Bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars london bus, 23 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
It's awesome and very detailed I was surprised at the level of detail put into this item. Little disappointed in the quality of the transfers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars missing parts, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
i have just started to assemble this model got to stage 58 and realised that there are some parts missing namely three seats &BRACKETS PLU S LEGS FOR THE TOP DECK IS IT POSSIBLE TO HAVE THESE REPLACED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really a toy!!, 9 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
Attention to detail is extremely good and the manufacturing of the components and their fit is incredible. This is a really complex project that requires lots of space, time and patience... and good eyesight! Definitely a long term project so space to store inbetween times is essential!
A cracking buy that'll keep me busy for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of enginering, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
A superbly detailed model needs a great deal of consentration and patience not too much equipment needed apart from a sharp knife and suitable coloured paints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Making up this model, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
Very well made, although it is very intricate and some pieces are minscule.
In my opinion only suitable for serious model makers. When finished the model looks
Very realistic, and is definitely value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars were all going on a summer holiday............., 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
Great kit,well moulded and the fit is spot on.
Some parts are missed out in the ins. sheet so I would recommend that if you build this kit skip a few stages ahead whilst building it?
ie decals,paint ing etc? also the ins. are a bit `mickey mouse` but other than that, it built up to a stunning model!!
I recommend that you buy the Haynes Routemaster manual,great reference pics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BIG !!!, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
Wow a lot of plastic for an amazing price..excellent detail in a big scale .Well done Revell. maybe build London taxi next ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars detail, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit (Toy)
the kit is great and the detail is spot on. hope the will do other buses one day, like a leyland national.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb280303c)

This product

Revell 1:24 Scale London Bus Plastic Kit
42.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews