Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jean paul GautierEau de toilette
Well packaged arrived in time and the content is as good as it always has been.Saves the hassle of getting into the center of town and buy it.
Published on 17 Feb 2012 by A. E. Roussin Croney

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice smell, cheap BUT...
Nice smell blah blah delivery good but packaging disappointing, although the bottle was fine, the bottom of the tin (which is wrapped in plastic to prevent people from opening) had been removed and in its place was glue from a hot glue gun I'm guessing. This obviously gives doubts as to its integrity of being legit or if its been used previously.

If it wasn't...
Published 14 months ago by Connor


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice smell, cheap BUT..., 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice smell blah blah delivery good but packaging disappointing, although the bottle was fine, the bottom of the tin (which is wrapped in plastic to prevent people from opening) had been removed and in its place was glue from a hot glue gun I'm guessing. This obviously gives doubts as to its integrity of being legit or if its been used previously.

If it wasn't for it being days before christmas at the time of buying it, I would have sent it back. AVOID.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not sure about authenticity !, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jean Paul Gaultier Classique Eau de Toilette Spray for Women 100 ml (Personal Care)
The facts are the plastic seal around the tin had been sliced open allowing the top to taken off and replaced. This meant the tin opened without me undoing the seal. This raised my suspicions, now the subjective bit. My wife compared this new bottle with one which was nearly empty. It didn't smell the same and the new bottles fragrance wore off very quickly. Don't know if it's fake or watered down but very cheap for a 100ml bottle. Back in the packaging and on its way back to amazon, no problem getting refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bottle tampered and watered down., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jean Paul Gaultier Classique Eau de Toilette Spray for Women 100 ml (Personal Care)
genuine bottle but tampered with and quite obvious that this has being watered down, save the hassle and buy from a genuine store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jean paul GautierEau de toilette, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jean Paul Gaultier Classique Eau de Toilette Spray for Women 100 ml (Personal Care)
Well packaged arrived in time and the content is as good as it always has been.Saves the hassle of getting into the center of town and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor packaging, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bottle had leaked into the tin,so10 to15ml were lost. The product itself my wife loves, just poor packaging let the product down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Dec 2009
By 
beautiful product and they got it to me by xmas from the US even through all that bad weather!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jean Paul Gaultier, 21 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Swift (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Of course, this is the very best perfume on earth. SO many people ask what I'm wearing as it's so distinctive. This is my all time favourite perfume...and any men looking at this review, please do your wife or girlfriend a big favour by buying it fo her. Pure magic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too sure., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jean Paul Gaultier Classique Eau de Toilette Spray for Women 100 ml (Personal Care)
I chose this rating because, like other reviewers, I am slightly suspicious that my "Tin" had the plastic sealing cut aound about a third of the way up, which allowed the tin to be opened and replaced. Unless scrutinised closely this would not be seen. I can only think of one reason to do this. As I have already reported that the interior packaging was damaged in transit, I even sent photo's but heard nothing more back from Amazon. I am feeling that buying this from Amazon may make me look "cheap" but it is too late to do anything now. Disappointed that no one came back after I reported the damaged can though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So disappoint, 5 Mar 2013
This product came to me broken and half empty. The metal lid was all bent. Which u cud tell had been done before it was package. I wud not get it agin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class(ique)y perfume, 29 Dec 2009
This scent is both fresh and clean as well as reassuringly exotic; my wife can't get enough of it and it's a staple (every few) Christmas(es) present - this bottle will last you several years unless you plan on drinking it. Comes in a classy torso-shaped bottle (as pictured) which is itself contained inside an understated and ambiguous (very JPG) aluminium can. A great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews