Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (199)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome
This is my first Cerruti after being a Chanel and Givenchy follower for long time. I must admit that spray lives upto the expectations of house of Cerruti. Its notes are good combinations and settles down very well.
Recommended.
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by Ashblackhawk

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Unrecognisable
The price tag should have been a warning. Although the packaging,
bottle and stopper give every indication that we are getting the
real thing, the fragrance itself reeks of the kind of insensitive
re-formulation which has befallen many of the most memorable scents
of the seventies and eighties. The fresh bite of citrus-spice which
once endeared it...
Published 15 months ago by The Wolf


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 30 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
This is my first Cerruti after being a Chanel and Givenchy follower for long time. I must admit that spray lives upto the expectations of house of Cerruti. Its notes are good combinations and settles down very well.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love it!!!, 7 Mar. 2011
I wasn't much of a fragrance wearing person because i could never find one that really appealed to me. I tried many different brands including your Calvin Kleins, Armanis, Davidoffs etc. but then i came across this one and instantly fell in love with it. It has a distinctive element to it and recieves many compliments. This is the only fragrance I now buy and the only one I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerruti 1881 edt for men, 6 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this product for over 5years now, and believe it to be one of the best I have used throughout my life.
It has a lasting, light fragrance,which is especially nice for evening use.
Females appear to like it, I have been asked on many occasions, and at many differing venues ( including Garden Centres ) what it is that I am using.
At 77yrs of age thats flattering, and I need lots of that, its so good for the ego ! I believe it to be reasonably priced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin and for a great price, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I got this at a great price for my husband who swears by this aftershave it was delivered promptly and in perfect condition very good buy would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I was really impressed by this perfume.

The summary of this review is that it is a long lasting perfume with strong masculine scent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cerruti, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I always rate Cerruti products highly as I personally think they are a super company that produces a great product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerruti aftershave, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
This was bought as a gift for my nephew who told me it was his favourite aftershave - and after smelling it I can see why!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerruti, 6 July 2011
I've been using this fragrance since it was released. It has a great clean smell and is good for day and evening wear.

It's also great value. I hope they consider stocking the 200 ml size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unrecognisable, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
The price tag should have been a warning. Although the packaging,
bottle and stopper give every indication that we are getting the
real thing, the fragrance itself reeks of the kind of insensitive
re-formulation which has befallen many of the most memorable scents
of the seventies and eighties. The fresh bite of citrus-spice which
once endeared it to me has, in this unrecognisable edition, been
reduced to a cloying soup of aromachemicals. A total disaster.

It smells like a very cheap garden candle.
Great if you want to keep moths and wasps away.

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great smell, 13 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml (Kitchen & Home)
I love this smell… it makes me smell awesome, like i've spent all day sleeping under an angels armpit (yeah, i know dodgy analogy), but l think you get my drift. The aroma definitely stays with you all day and if you prefer a robust smelling aftershave look no further. I think its well worth the money and is a definite 'keeper' in my book. Meaning i will probably stock up with another bottle as soon as the preceding one runs out. In the pantheon of aftershaves, it maintains a position in my top 10. Gentlemen (and ladies too), i can safely assert that you will not be disappointed if you own this aftershave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cerruti 1881 Homme Eau de Toilette - 100 ml
£20.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews