Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Desideratum
A wonderful eau de toilette that is definitely worth having on the shelf in your bathroom. Draws compliments from females and males. Women love the scent and as a result, men want it. Subtle in its operation, people won't smell you before you enter the room as they will with some aftershaves but they will certainly catch a whiff of it as you pass prompting a pleasant...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Product?
On receipt of the purchase I had some reservations about the authenticity which continue to this day. The reasons for this are
(1) that although cellophane wrapped the box had some scraping marks on the edges as if used (2) the writing on the box was an off white, again as if used, and the genuine boxes have grey coloured 'Armani' and white coloured 'Code' just like...
Published 5 months ago by william mcmillan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Product?, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On receipt of the purchase I had some reservations about the authenticity which continue to this day. The reasons for this are
(1) that although cellophane wrapped the box had some scraping marks on the edges as if used (2) the writing on the box was an off white, again as if used, and the genuine boxes have grey coloured 'Armani' and white coloured 'Code' just like the picture beside this review! (3) having opened the box the bottle head was black and the genuine ones are grey, as per the picture once again and this top is kind of ill-fitting.

With my doubts rising I got my current bottle out to compare the contents and there is a obvious difference in smell with my new bottle being inferior. Further to this I examined the current bottle and it has a label stuck to the bottom with serial numbers, etc, confirming its validity. Low and behold, the new purchased bottle has nothing.

So, to summarise, taking into account all that has been mentioned, I opine that this purchase is not a genuine article.

Bill McMillan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Desideratum, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful eau de toilette that is definitely worth having on the shelf in your bathroom. Draws compliments from females and males. Women love the scent and as a result, men want it. Subtle in its operation, people won't smell you before you enter the room as they will with some aftershaves but they will certainly catch a whiff of it as you pass prompting a pleasant 'mmm'. Lasts well, reasonably priced and you only need a squirt or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I quite like it., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this online (from Amazon itself) after reading its comment. I quite like the smell. However, it doesn't last as long as I would've expected..but still adequate. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow just fab!, 17 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giorgio Armani Code Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 50 ml (Personal Care)
The product is fab, my boyfriend wears no other fragrance but armani code. Its smells fab and the bottle is lovely. The delivery was amazing- ordered it Thursday afternoon and it came it Friday afternoon- i didnt even pay for next day delivery. Amazing. Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasmin, 8 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giorgio Armani Code Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 50 ml (Personal Care)
Bought this for my son for Christmas and he seems perfectly happy. I was pleased with ease of shopping and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: Giorgio Armani Code Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 50 ml (Personal Care)
Have bought this many times before. Great value for money for 50ml bottle, much cheaper than retail stores.
Fast delivery and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value Scent, 20 Jan 2010
By 
After smelling this in a magazine I HAD to buy it for my husband, the smell is absolutely gorgeous. I spent 2 days searching the internet for the best deal - this is it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fake, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To good to be true the bottle I got was filled with a weak smelling version avoid like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !, 17 July 2014
By 
Bradley Baraud (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giorgio Armani Code Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 50 ml (Personal Care)
Really nice fragrance, slightly fruity, nothing harsh just really nice.
I have about half a dozen fragrances and this is my favourite. I usually use it on nights out or for dinners / dates, but that's just because it's my favourite one, It's a great scent for general day to day tasks and work.

Long lasting, great smell (complimented by women as well as men) and you only need 2 or 3 squirts to last you through the day.
Highly recommended... oh and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars daughters boyfriend was given it as a gift and loves it,, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Shirley D. Walker (galashiels, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giorgio Armani Code Eau de Toilette Spray for Men 50 ml (Personal Care)
I got it as a gift for the daughters boyfriend, he loves it ,she loves it,and it came in good time for xmas and price was great too. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews