Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money
Was very pleased with this aftershave. Arrived in good time and was a very good price.
Published on 20 Jan. 2010 by K. Wood

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ed
I ordered this product believing it to be the Eau de toilette. It isn't, it's the aftershave. It's my own fault really, I didn't look carefully at the name.
It does differ somewhat from the Eau de toilette version, namely that it isn't in a pump bottle.
More importantly the product doesn't have the same longevity. For instance, the Eau de toilette spray...
Published on 30 May 2009 by E. Tarbox


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money, 20 Jan. 2010
By 
K. Wood (SE, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
Was very pleased with this aftershave. Arrived in good time and was a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - incredible price for a great product, 15 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
My wife bought me some of this aftershave a few years back and we both really loved it. The price though on the high street makes it a bit of a luxury, so to find it so reasonably priced here on Amazon was great. Fantastic quick service as well. I will definitely be ordering again from this merchant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calvin Klein Eternity Mens aftershave review!, 10 Jan. 2015
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
There are two types of men's perfume, eau de toilette and aftershave. Eau de toilette is a cheaper and weaker version of aftershave and intended to be used as an everyday thing. Aftershave is more expensive and best suited to those special occasions like a special dinner, date or night out.

I've owned some Eternity aftershave for a few years now and will be honest, it's not the most potent of scents, very pleasant and easy to live with and everyone likes it but it's by no means is it an imposing aroma. Now everyone will say a particular aftershave smells of different things as everyone's sense of smell is different, personally I think of wood, new leather and a freshness almost like a waterfall in the spring... Yes your mind can wander when sniffing different aftershaves but that is how I would interpret this particular aftershave without going OTT. It's definetely a masculine aroma and will certainly please most people around you especially the lady in your life.

In recent years it must be said that the price has started to creep up given I could buy a bottle for around £16 two years ago...although given womens perfume can quite easily cost two or three times as much I won't be complaining too much, just be cautious regarding the price. The bottle and screw top have a quality feel to them and this would equally make a good present or gift.

Pleasant and smells like quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ed, 30 May 2009
By 
E. Tarbox "CuBiC" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I ordered this product believing it to be the Eau de toilette. It isn't, it's the aftershave. It's my own fault really, I didn't look carefully at the name.
It does differ somewhat from the Eau de toilette version, namely that it isn't in a pump bottle.
More importantly the product doesn't have the same longevity. For instance, the Eau de toilette spray fragrance lasts for hours where as the aftershave version doesn't. It's still a great product though and at a good price. The delivery was prompt and arrived safely and well packaged.
If I were to buy again, i'd definately go for the Eua de toilette version, as it has a richer fragrance and lasts longer :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dads Fav!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
Bought for my Dad as its his favourite. Its clean smelling and after looking in the usual aftershave/perfume shops on here was the cheapest I could find it for. The size of bottle was the same price as the 50ml in most places too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fav Aftershave, 24 Dec. 2013
By 
Angel (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
Ordered this for my hubby's birthday pressy. It took a few weeks to be delivered but it was packaged securely. It smells the same, but the colour of the aftershave is more yellow that I remember Eternity to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BUY, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
I DIDN'T HESITATE TO GET THIS FOR A CHRISTMAS PRESENT AS I NEARLY PAID AS MUCH FOR HALF THE SIZE IN TOWN,IT CAME IN TIME WAS WELL WRAPPED AND ALL IN ALL WOULD DO THE SAME AGAIN,IN THIS TYPE OF DEAL.....THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best aftershave you can buy, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
In my opinion this is the best aftershave you can buy..excellent value too..very nice fragrance not to strong..would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
great value bought it before would buy again
great for christmas pressies
have to be quick to get as sells out fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for!, 18 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml (Personal Care)
I am a long standing user of Eternity and a big fan, I bought this stuff in the hope that it would be the same quality as you'd get in Boots etc. But it is not :-( I guess its old stock as it smells different and doesnt last long before it starts to smell decidedly off...

This was a total waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eternity Aftershave - 100 ml
£27.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews