Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars aramis classic edt spray.
i first smelled aramis in the late 80s when i was in a club, a friend of mine passed me and i got a whiff of it,(i didn't know what it was at the time) and it was a couple of years later when i met up with the same friend in question and he was wearing it again and this time i asked what it was.once he told me it wasn't long before i bought some.over 20 yrs has passed...
Published on 19 Dec 2010 by J. Molyneux

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aramis.
Absolutely disgusting! i purchased this for a valentine present! really disappointed with Amazon..
Out of date smell & no seal round the aftershave box, returned this item straight away.
Published 5 months ago by linda harvey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars aramis classic edt spray., 19 Dec 2010
By 
J. Molyneux "jgmolyneux." (england.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i first smelled aramis in the late 80s when i was in a club, a friend of mine passed me and i got a whiff of it,(i didn't know what it was at the time) and it was a couple of years later when i met up with the same friend in question and he was wearing it again and this time i asked what it was.once he told me it wasn't long before i bought some.over 20 yrs has passed since and for me it is still the best aftershave about.oh i know they are strong words in todays climate with all the modern ones that's about and i admit,there are some really nice ones,i've tried loads' but i swear,none of them touch aramis.it will still be as strong smelling the next morning.i often smell my shirt the next morning on waking and its still a lovely fresh smell that eminates off it. it's unique,it's individual,long lasting and doesn't have that sickly smell that many of the modern brands have.some people regard it as old hat,simply because it's been around for so long,but for me,it's still the best and i still receive many comments when out.
don't get me wrong,i do have many aftershaves and there are quite a few i like and wear for best,kouros being another gorgeous aftershave,the edt version obviously.i always buy the spray.if i had to name a few more that's worth a strong mention i'd say farenheit and a more medern one,and it really does turn heads,is jasper conran - man.absolutely gorgeous.again,the edt spray.hope this review is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aramis., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely disgusting! i purchased this for a valentine present! really disappointed with Amazon..
Out of date smell & no seal round the aftershave box, returned this item straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Scent, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been using Aramis for a couple of weeks now, it's a unique and manly scent. I really love it! Only reason it's not 5 stars is, it isn't as strong as others have said it was, or used to be. Seems like they must have weakened the strength, as the original was very strong. So you need to use more of it that I usually would have to. Also the packaging was damaged when it arrived, though the bottle was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aramis classic, always a favourite of mine, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Aramis classic, always a favourite of mine and the girl of my life loves it on me!Thank you for asking my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Damaged packaging, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was for a gift and the box of the EDT had a large white sticker over the front of it with a bar code on. When I attempted to peel the sticker off, the front of the box came off with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought As A Present, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price and speedy delivery meant my Dad got his present on time despite me not being the most organised person in the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews