Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There is nothing better than a compliment from a good looking woman about your choice of Eau de Toilette
One of the other reviewers explains that he feels Drakkar Noir should only be worn by younger men! As this wonderful fragrance is not easy to get on the High Street I tend to use my stock rather sparingly but when I do the comments from the opposite sex are always favourable. So whether you are 16 or 106, just spray it on and let the wonderful bouquet do the rest!
Published on 30 April 2010 by Peanuts

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't get the other reviews
Admittedly this was a foolish purchase seeing as I bought it based purely off the reviews of other people on here without having actually smelled the stuff myself, but there must be something weird going on with other people's sense of smell. It's like something you'd smell on a creepy cab driver or a guy who hangs out in Oceana every other night. And it's incredibly...
Published 13 months ago by Simon de Villiers


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There is nothing better than a compliment from a good looking woman about your choice of Eau de Toilette, 30 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Drakkar Noir for Men by Guy Larocfor Men - 100 ml Eau de Toilette (Personal Care)
One of the other reviewers explains that he feels Drakkar Noir should only be worn by younger men! As this wonderful fragrance is not easy to get on the High Street I tend to use my stock rather sparingly but when I do the comments from the opposite sex are always favourable. So whether you are 16 or 106, just spray it on and let the wonderful bouquet do the rest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant service and product, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drakkar Noir for Men by Guy Larocfor Men - 100 ml Eau de Toilette (Personal Care)
Just recieved my Drakkar Noir after ordering it late thursday evening (very quick!!! - now monday)
Nicely packed in a box of foam padding and bubble wrap.
Product - genuine, doesnt smell of your nan like many of the rip off fakes of these branded fragrances.
Smells stunning even after just the one spray. WARNING do not over spray this stuff or it can be lethal, the smell is rather strong and less is more in the case of Drakkar Noir. 2 sprays is ideal.

Would deffinately reccomend the supplier and the product. cracking ; D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drakkar, 2 Feb. 2009
By 
Colin Byrne (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very much pleased with the purchase as was unable to obtain these goods in the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Drakkar Noir for Men by Guy Larocfor Men - 100 ml Eau de Toilette (Personal Care)
This the Led Zeppelin or Beatles of the men's fragrances. Timeless, fantastic, exciting. Lasts all day and people notice this on you as you walk by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back to my youth, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drakkar Noir for Men by Guy Larocfor Men - 100 ml Eau de Toilette (Personal Care)
Young lads these days are clueless to the fact that a personal scent is the best pulling factor when it comes to meeting women. Keep this a secret . Best scent ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have used all big brands like Boss, Givency, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the only EDT I use and have been doing so for the last 14 years . Had innumerable queries about this product from all female colleagues due to it's out of the world fragrance . I have used all big brands like Boss, Givency, Gucci ,Armani but none come even remotely closer to this . Hence I order mine every month .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fragrance, unbeatable price, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first used this back in the late '80s and have recently revisited it again largely due to this price. Like many of the classics from that day: Kouros, Aramis, Obsession, it is a fragrance that is both unmistakable, and unmistakeably masculine, and has stood the test of time. It actually has a very distinctive fragrance rather than being an unclear melange of shower-gel/room-freshener/deodorant, which I find most contemporary mens' EDT tends to be. This is an unusually large bottle (which makes it all the more reasonable) so don't buy it if you are not sure as you will never get through 200ml. But if you know the scent you will not be disappointment and will also find the generous nozzle that delivers a good spray a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drakkar noir aftershave, 7 Jan. 2011
vey pleased with my purchase of drakkar noir aftershave which i could not find in any of the shops and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POWERFUL STATEMENT, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm 22 and I find this perfume has a classy feel to it. This is how a real gentleman would smell like. Not for swag people though. This is what Don Vito Corleone would wear. It means business. Period. Do not overspray. It's my first time wearing this I tried 3 sprays and I was nauseous.. Be very careful using it. One spray would last the whole day. Haven't tried my luck with women, yet. Buy it if you're a true gentlemen (not just wanting to be one).

Ps; I still think I was born in the wrong era :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drakkar Noir for Men by Guy Larocfor Men - 100 ml Eau de Toilette (Personal Care)
Great smell, large bottle size and excellent price.
Its always a weird thing ordering aftershave online and not try and buy in store, but this has a very nice smell and its very strong, noticeable even a day after you spray it on.
Large bottle size - very nice! Especially when sprays tend to come in smaller <50ml bottles, it means this will last a long time.
Price - Considering you can pay >£60 for a nice strong smelling aftershave, designer brands, the price tag of £22 is very good indeed. Again, it also lasts much longer than any I've had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews