Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
A band sadly ignored by many and only really remembered for the excellent Since Yesterday. The highlight for me though is the inclusion of the superb Trees & Flowers, which is a beautiful, wistful and yes, a little bit depressing.
Strawberry Switchblade. Gone but not forgotten.
Published on 10 Dec 2005 by Coincidence Vs Fate

versus
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one hit wonder
Sorry to say I only got this album for one song Since Yesterday thats all as I love the song so for me the album was worth it
Published on 25 July 2007 by Mrs. J. Edson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 10 Dec 2005
By 
Coincidence Vs Fate (Middle England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
A band sadly ignored by many and only really remembered for the excellent Since Yesterday. The highlight for me though is the inclusion of the superb Trees & Flowers, which is a beautiful, wistful and yes, a little bit depressing.
Strawberry Switchblade. Gone but not forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars strawberry delight, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
a sound collection of switchblade tracks,including the magnificent since yesterday,little river,being cold and black taxi.just two, duff tracks let her go,who knows what love is.overall strawberry sweet rather than strawberry sickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Platinum Collection, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
As a teen I owned their first album and had set upon amazon to purchase a copy on CD. I stumbled across this collection that has all the album tracks on it also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cool 80's., 24 May 2008
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
First of all, Strawberry Switchblade were not a one hit wonder - Since Yesterday, and Let Her Go both hit the charts here, and Who Knows What Love Is? and the version of Dolly Parton's Jolene, just missed out which is a shame. These girls were so colourful and intelligent it's a mystery why they didnt make it massive!! Their original album which is all included here plus extra's and 12" versions of Tree's & Flowers, and Jolene, was released at the wrong time in 1985, smack bang in the middle of the Live Aid phenomenon and i was gutted that Rose and Jill were not invited to play at the fete. Anyway, ill continue to play them forever - it's easy listening with good song writing lyrics. But if Rose and Jill are reading this review it's time to sort out ya polka dresses loves and hit us all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yeaaaaahhhh!!, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
What a lovely band from Scotland.La La La Laa.Luvley Ladies and Terrific tunes..Back in tha days of the 80's.Enjoy..Up to you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Polka dotted., 3 Aug 2006
By 
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Not only the best girl group of the eighties but one of the best ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh what memories, 7 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I remember buying the original Strawberry Switchblade album when it first came out, I had such a crush on the polka dot skirt wearing sirens. I retained an edition of Smash Hits which had them on the front cover for years until an ex felt my reminiscing was becoming unhealthy.
Sadly the original cassette decided to delaminate itself in the attic and the tracks were lost...until the other day when i stumbled across this little beauty online and downloaded it. All these memories for under 3.00 what a bargain.
I know the music is cheesy and not that great but if you liked it in the 80's you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one hit wonder, 25 July 2007
By 
Mrs. J. Edson "monty" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Sorry to say I only got this album for one song Since Yesterday thats all as I love the song so for me the album was worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no no no no no no, 18 May 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
A hits collection.......... from a band that was a one hit wonder? hmmmmm i think that tells you what to expect from this compilation. Not even the one 'hit' on this inspires you to do more than flick to see if there is a decent track. Unfortunately there is not. They looked great and im afraid thats where it stopped. If you want 'bubble gum girly type' pop, then pick bananarama or even better, altered images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection
Strawberry Switchblade - The Platinum Collection by Strawberry Switchblade (Audio CD - 2005)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 2 to 5 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews