Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Diverse And Wonderful Bryan Adams Collection
This 2CD compilation is very diverse and will appeal to diehard Bryan Adams' fans in addition to all music fans. Many of his greatest songs including "Run To You", "Summer Of 69", "Star' "Back To You" and the "Best Of Me" shine amid this compilation. Several of Bryan Adams famous duets with superstars are also featured. It was enjoyable to hear "Here I Am" from the Spirit...
Published on 6 Jan 2007 by Brien Comerford

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I mean songs are so good but drop out some songs for commercial meaning
I do declare this is an unlucky Anthology, I mean songs are so good but drop out some songs for commercial meaning ..... not so satisfied. BA anyway is quite good in every hit.
Published 4 months ago by PAOLO CERIOLI


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Diverse And Wonderful Bryan Adams Collection, 6 Jan 2007
By 
Brien Comerford (Glenview, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
This 2CD compilation is very diverse and will appeal to diehard Bryan Adams' fans in addition to all music fans. Many of his greatest songs including "Run To You", "Summer Of 69", "Star' "Back To You" and the "Best Of Me" shine amid this compilation. Several of Bryan Adams famous duets with superstars are also featured. It was enjoyable to hear "Here I Am" from the Spirit soundtrack. "Open Road" from his recent Room Service CD is a very nice addition. Bryan Adams is a very special rock star who can rock hard, sing love ballads and play both stellar guitar and bass. He is one of the good guys in music who supports human rights and animal welfare causes. He's a cool vegetarian who continues to excel. His 2004 "Room Service" Cd is a must buy because it proves that Bryan still rocks and has great riffs and fine melodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definitive anthology!, 17 May 2007
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
Bryan Adams has always been one of my favourite artists. This double 'Anthology' album contains most of the tracks (all of which are in chronological order of their release) that you'd expect to hear in a compilation of his long music career. There is a good mix of classic driving rock, his most famous love songs and duets with people like Tina Turner, Rod Stewart and Mel C. 'Anthology' is an important and generous (36 tracks) collection of his best works, from the early hits to some of his most recent successes. It's impossible for me to pick a favourite track on here, but there is something for every fan. In addition to the great music, the album's enclosed booklet has notes about the process of the recordings and the credits for each track.

You simply couldn't ask for a better two disc retrospective of Bryan Adams' music. An essential collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make It A Night To Remember With Classic Adams At His Best, 11 July 2014
By 
Timelord007 (The Eccentric Wanderer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
Bryan Adams: Anthology.
Number Of Discs: 2.

Track Listings.
Disc: 1
1. Remember
2. Lonely Nights
3. Straight From The Heart
4. Cuts Like A Knife
5. This Time
6. Run To You
7. Somebody
8. Heaven
9. Summer Of '69
10. One Night Love Affair
11. It's Only Love - Bryan Adams, Tina Turner
12. Heat Of The Night
13. Hearts On Fire
14. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
15. Can't Stop This Thing We Started
16. There Will Never Be Another Tonight
17. Thought I'd Died And Gone To Heaven
18. All I Want Is You.

Disc: 2
1. Please Forgive Me
2. All For Love - Bryan Adams, Sting, Rod Stewart
3. Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman?
4. Rock Steady - Bonnie Raitt, Bryan Adams
5. The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You
6. Let's Make A Night To Remember
7. Star
8. Back To You
9. I'm Ready
10. On A Day Like Today
11. When You're Gone - Bryan Adams, Melanie C
12. Cloud Number Nine
13. The Best Of Me
14. Don't Give Up - Chicane, Bryan Adams
15. Here I Am
16. Open Road
17. 18 Til I Die
18. So Far So Good
19. I'm Not The Man You Think I Am

Review.
This 37 track Album features all Bryan Adams greatest hits from 1980 - 2005 & celebrates 25 years of music from the rock superstar.

This is a great compilation of Adams music from rock anthems - romantic ballards featuring collaborations with Tina Turner, Rod Stewart, Sting & Mel C, this album delivers medium tempo rock, cool guitar riffs & catchy melodies sung with Adams husky distinctive voice.

The double album comes complete with booklet that gives track by track informative trivia & rounds off a excellent quality greatest hits compilation.

Timelord Rating.
9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must own for any fan, 7 July 2006
By 
J. Richards "The Icon" (Caldicot, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
This compilation shows most of Bryan Adam's best known songs, like Summer of 69, Everything i do, (i do it for you), Cloud Number 9 and When your gone just to name a few.

I bought this to get a taste at other songs that Bryan Adams has done, and i was not disapointed at the quality of great tracks available on these two CD's.

Buy it now and if you like it like me, buy a few other CD's he has produced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No jamming on this compilation of pure 2x CD set of super tracks., 8 July 2014
By 
John Crooks (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One hell of a great combo spread over two CDs. Like a plain sandwich, all bread and butter and no filling - superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
As a fan I find this to be the one album I can recommend to friends as a good one for anyone's collection. Bought as ap resent for my mum and she loves it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cheesy good rock...does what it says on the tin, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
this is good cheesy rock fun-you know what you are getting..just a good compilation featuring all the hits and good packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have., 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
I adore this mans voice. A must have for any Bryan Adams fan, this anthology does not disappoint. Prompt delivery, perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anthology (Audio CD)
Great stuff from this amazing artist . All his songs have meaning and he is an amazing guitarist. Don't miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded this from Amazon as much cheaper than buying from iTunes. Saved half the price. Good album got most of hits. Have tickets for latest tour so needed an album. Brilliant sound. Love the voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anthology
Anthology by Bryan Adams (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews