Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars En-EL3e : what's best, Nikon original or cheap compatible?
Camera shops may tell you that Nikon do not make batteries (probably true) so you are paying extra for the "Nikon" label and would be just as well off with a cheaper compatible. My local camera dealer tried this one on, in fact the Nikon original was actually cheaper from both Jessops and Amazon than the compatible he was trying to sell me! Compatible batteries simply do...
Published on 17 May 2009 by Mr. Philip L. Whiley

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Technical
I have 2 Major concerns:

1.This battery (purchased from Amazon) does NOT hold the charged for as long as the original battery came with the Camera.

2.Once the Original Battery (came with the Camera) is fully charged the charger light stop flushing and continuously stays ON , when this battery is fully charged, charger light turns off, No indication...
Published on 7 Aug 2011 by LA


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars En-EL3e : what's best, Nikon original or cheap compatible?, 17 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
Camera shops may tell you that Nikon do not make batteries (probably true) so you are paying extra for the "Nikon" label and would be just as well off with a cheaper compatible. My local camera dealer tried this one on, in fact the Nikon original was actually cheaper from both Jessops and Amazon than the compatible he was trying to sell me! Compatible batteries simply do not work in my D300 even though they charge OK in the Nikon charger (on one compatible battery I tested, the battery voltage was actually significantly higher which could damage the camera circuitry). I've used Nikon DSLRs for several years and have had no problems at all with the Nikon batteries. I would also be wary of using a none-original battery in any camera that is still in warranty. I'll stick with the Nikon original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original is best, 22 Jan 2009
By 
Richard Stowey "Senior Project Manager" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to use with my D90, and I am getting around 800 + shots per charge. The official batteries are great in terms of performance, even in the slightly colder winter months.

Getting the official battery is the best option. Highly recommended.

This battery does work with a Nikon D90 camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Technical, 7 Aug 2011
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
I have 2 Major concerns:

1.This battery (purchased from Amazon) does NOT hold the charged for as long as the original battery came with the Camera.

2.Once the Original Battery (came with the Camera) is fully charged the charger light stop flushing and continuously stays ON , when this battery is fully charged, charger light turns off, No indication that the battery is fully charged?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Nikon Battery is excellent! EN-EL3e, 18 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Ahmad J. Zaigham "Researcher and a techni... (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Charges fast and discharges very very very slowly ofcourse also it depends upon how you use. Excellent quality high-end item. very happy with purchase. Dont take risk in power department with your expensive camera. Make sure you buy original Nikon battery. You can identify genuine by a beautiful hologram on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Battery Fails to fully Charge, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
This is a non genuine battery, does not have the four indents on the Nikon holigram, the battery has had limited use and only charges to 55%. Aviod
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check your new battery against Amazon guideline to fake EN-EL3e on delivery, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Roger K (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
The battery I received is a fake as there is no serial number on it and the holographic seal is not genuine as per the Amazon guideline to fake EN-EL3e batteries. Charging the battery, the flashing light eventually went out where as on full charge the light is supposed to burn permanently. This is abnormal behaviour. My camera showed the battery to be fully charged. Rating for fake goods.

Update; Amazon is issuing a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 23 Aug 2012
By 
F. Segal (Outer London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
This battery is a fake and the attempt to pass it off as a genuine Nikon product is despicable and I suspect that it may possibly be illegal - and if it isn't then it ought to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nikon EN-EL3e, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
I have my doubts this is a genuine battery but it does work to a degree. It copes fine with pressing the shutter but it can fail for a split second when scrolling through the images in camera. All in all a reasonable cheap backup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality & bargain price, 16 Jun 2007
By 
Mo "f1mo" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery (Electronics)
Who would have thought Amazon will be the cheapest place to buy genuine Nikon battery? Totally suprised as it is far cheaper than eBay (genuine off course), paid little over 20. As far as the battery goes, its top quality. On a full charge can take over 600 shots (Nikon D80). Use two of these babies in a hand grip/battery pack and your shooting capability wil increase to 1500 shots - nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EN-EL3e, 28 Aug 2010
This appears to be a genuine Nikon battery. It certainly lasts as long as my original battery of the same type. In fact they both last so long (easily a day's shooting) that I didn't really need to buy a spare, because I usually have charging facilities in the evenings. Still, better safe than sorry, and I was safe with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon EN-EL3e Rechargeable Battery
33.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews