Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic stuff from the 70s
Glam rock from the 70s was a mass of great music and characters who was there to entertain you and no one does it better then Mr stardust himself, a collection of fantastic hits which will stand the test of time,
great memories of better times and better music,
long live the 70s,
Published 19 months ago by Mr. R. G. Goshawk

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missed beginnings
Liked a few of Alvins songs bought this greatest hits. Was suprised that two songs I already had from a cheap PayLess compilation were better versions than on this album. Both songs Jealous Mind and My Coo Ca Chooo both had the openings missing and this is part of the appeal with these type of songs. Disappointed but some nice tracks on this non the less.
Published on 20 April 2011 by Naractl108


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic stuff from the 70s, 1 May 2013
By 
Mr. R. G. Goshawk (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Glam rock from the 70s was a mass of great music and characters who was there to entertain you and no one does it better then Mr stardust himself, a collection of fantastic hits which will stand the test of time,
great memories of better times and better music,
long live the 70s,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Seventies Nostagia, 16 July 2011
By 
M. J. Gray (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Alvin Stardust is a big favourite on the Seventies nostagia circuit, this CD is the one that has all the hits the rest of the tracks are filler but fun filler at that worth it for the Hits though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab 70s, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Great hearing all those tracks on one CD . Can just picture him on TOTP with the leather gloves holding the mike that certain way ! Coo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
took me back to glam rock disco days and happy times of dancing the night away with friends and new boyfriends !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sounds of Alvin Stardust., 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent cd, sounds brilliant. Every track brings back great memories of Alvin when we saw him live on stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
If you like Alvin stardust this is the cd to get,dont bother with the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection, 9 Mar 2013
By 
John Armstrong "elvis.theking" (Bonnyrigg, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Alvin didn't make it as big as I thought he would, but his music is still as good now, as then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but glad I did, 5 Dec 2014
By 
Mr. James S. Edmondson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
bought after he died, but glad I did. amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 70s-a time for revivals, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
It was like the U K equivalent of Tony Orlando-a one time singer who'd dropped out to work in music publshing though Shane Fenton at the time was on Parlophone who would sign the Beatles a year later.
And another revival in the sense that My Coo Ca Choo was exactly the same melody as Spirit in the Sky which had topped the charts 5 years earlier.
Not all the Stardust hits are here-a couple from other labels were I feel like Buddy Holly and Pretend.
He did his own share of reviving with versions of Cliif Richard's first hit Move it done in a recontsructed style as well as the later Carl Mann hit Pretend.
I seem to also remember he revived Pat Boone's A Wonderful time up there-after he became a Born Again Christian and co starred on a TV show of same.
Definitely one of the better ones of a decade which was about 50/50,music which was a mix of straight ahead pop and bubblegum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
A very good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection
Alvin Stardust - The Platinum Collection by Alvin Stardust (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews