Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2012
I'm a big fan of this score (one of Morricone's very best) and already have several recordings of it. There are 13 track and 20 track versions of it. However, I also knew there was a full 27 track recording and I've been trying to find it for ages.

Unfortunately, Amazon doesn't list the tracks numbers here. Nevertheless I took a chance on this Italian edition and was thrilled to find it *is* the 27 track version. If you're looking for the same (and just in case there's a mix up with the listing which occasionally happens), the 27 track version is released by GDM and it's ASIN is: B000BYACOY.

Hope that helps for anyone else trying to find the full length version of the score. The music is just fantastic!
33 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
This has to be one of my favourite films and after seeing it for the first time on late night TV in about 1980, I purchased the soundtrack LP as soon as I could and it was never off my old record player, but it wasn't until I saw the film for the second time on video that it was obvious that there was much more music in it than which apeared on the 13 tracks on the album. Then in 1999, I purchased 'A Fistful Of Sounds', the 2cd set which included the soundtracks for A Fistful Of Dollars, For A Few Dollars More and Once Upon A Time In The West which added one extra track but again was nowhere near the complete soundtrack even though it states on the cover that it is, but was worth having due to the improved sound quality. Now we have this version which is as about as complete as you you re likely to get with 27 remastered tracks and it sounds fantastic, so if you like Ennio Morricone and love this movie I strongly advise you to buy ASAP
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Excellent Soundtrack Covering Ennio Morricone's Epic Score For Once Upon A Time In The West. 27 Tracks in Total Giving you The complete score as it was intended other past releases of The score are out There But This looks To be The Definitive version. The Track listings are all in Italian which is what you would expect and The CD inlay cover features past cover releases of Once Upon A Time In The West. The CD I received features a Different cover To The one advertised which just had Charles Bronson on The cover Though The back cover features The same illustration. with so many releases of The soundtrack available it's just what you wish To go for Though with This release you should not need any other substitute score like The Movie It's Epic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Really loved this album. Remastered. Good sound and finally a decent tracklist for such a great and long film. Here you get 27 tracks and all of them are worth it, believe me. The booklets contains great colour stills from the film. Well-done Italian style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Delivery came really fast.The item is as described.Sound quality is really good.There are many things, that You can find for Yourself here - variety of different moods, inovative mix of sound.Strong and historical album but really good.The price is cheap so, buy it! That's the best, ultimate cmplete edition from Italy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
If you loved the film - get the soundtrack. Simple. One of the most iconic movie soundtracks of all time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Excellent western theme one of ennio's best selling haunting music listened to it all it was a good sound quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Only discovered this masterpiece recently!!! 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Some of the best film music ever. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2009
The so called "Dollars Trilogy" recorded by Ennio Morricone 1964 - 1966 set the template for Italian western film scores.
It's difficult for anything to get close and from 1969 Once Upon A Time In The West has a good go at it.
This RCA recording has 20 tracks, often as short as 1 - 2 minutes.
There are some suberb guitar work, with some regard for Jimi Hendrix on track 2.
If you like Morricone westerns this is a logical next stop after the Trilogy.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)