Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


177 of 179 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game
This game is really good value for money. It does say that you need to be 14 years up but we played as a whole family including my 11 year old niece who enjoyed it jsut as much.
The basic premise is that you split into two teams (it definitely works well with more people) and you put one person from each team in charge of reading cards and tallying scores. Each card...
Published on 23 April 2009 by Claire Kendall

versus
27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A one play wonder
The problem with this game, with a lot of games, is that it gives you cards, like it says; name 10 things of this etc etc, but not a lot of those cards. So once you have gone through them once, then what?
At first it remains fun, even though they should update this, as it was made in 1993. But then, what really is the point of this game?
I couldn't really find...
Published on 18 Jan 2011 by Jamesyadams


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

177 of 179 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, 23 April 2009
By 
Claire Kendall (Southampton, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
This game is really good value for money. It does say that you need to be 14 years up but we played as a whole family including my 11 year old niece who enjoyed it jsut as much.
The basic premise is that you split into two teams (it definitely works well with more people) and you put one person from each team in charge of reading cards and tallying scores. Each card has a differnt catergory (say James Bond films) and ten answers. The other team then has a minute or so to shout out as many things as possible in hope of getting something that is named on the card.
A really simple concept, very easy to explain (no complicated rules) and can amuse quite large groups of people.
Definitely recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


326 of 334 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family game for individuals or teams, 27 Nov 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
There are cards, each with a different subject, you have to guess the answers listed on the card. Only the 10 answers on the card count. It could be UK football teams, pizza toppings, things you take on holiday, fast cars, countries beginning with S, Julia Robert films, things that you push, British islands, things that are black, etc. They are really random, everyone over about 8 can join in. Great team game for parties or Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and laughs!, 31 Mar 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
Great game, is best played in groups, but can be played as individuals.
You have to shout out as my things from loads of different catergories, and the person or team asking has to mark off on their sheet corrosponding answers, eg name things that are black, so you shout out but there are only 10 things written on the card and they are the ones you have to guess all the others dont score, if you get6 right you move 6 spaces. Really is very easy to play and great fun for all ages we played and the youngest was 10 and oldest was 73!
Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good family game, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Pick "kakyna" (Oxon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
Very good family game. Kept us entertained over Christmas. Categories are interesting and answers are not as easy as you think they are going to be, some are very cryptic, which adds to the fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Nov 2011
By 
H. Mehta "HM W12" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
This is one of my most fave games, and is especially great at dinner parties. I recommend this to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun for all the family !, 30 Dec 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
This game is good fun for all the family and has been used several times over Christmas. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High tension, 18 Jun 2009
By 
Ms. Marcia M. Manderson "M M M" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
We loved this game. It was good for all the family and caused such screams and delight. One team got really competitive, which was a suprise, but in a fun way.
It is just a great family game.
The only slight downfall is that the younger players, struggle with some of the questions. It says it is for 14yr ols and above, but I think it's around 12yrs for them to be able to play.

A great buy also, just needs some questions updating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Changed the game slightly, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
After reading the instructions we decided to change the rules of the game, the game has a board to use and when you land on certain squares you can double your points etc but we changed it so that when you land on them you can choose what colour card to pick (purple or orange). We also move spaces depending on how many questions you answered correctly which still took a long time everybody got "memory blank" with only a minute to name ten correct answers relating to the one question.
Even the true 'know-it-alls' will be shocked when the don't get a every ten, as the cards do have a twists to some answers.
Overall fun to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parlour Game with Structure, 12 Jan 2010
By 
P. M. Scott (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
This game is a good way to add a bit of structure to a good old fashioned family party game. Easy to play in teams or as individual players, appropriate general knowledge questions, with a bit of fun twist. Think informal trivial. Ultra low tech, Loads of questions... we don't look like running out anytime soon. Overall Recommended if you enjoy that sort of thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, 15 May 2009
By 
Jane Mundin (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game (Toy)
What a superb game! We have had hours of fun with this. The only down side is suppose I expected a bigger, better 'board' for my money, but once you start playing the game, it really doesn't matter. 5 stars all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tension The Zany Crazy Naming Game
Used & New from: 14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews