Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IL DIVO = MAGIC!
This is a must have for all Il Divo fans, and who isn't a fan these days, around the globe.
The powerfull sound of these four singers, two tenors,URS and David, one vox populi, Sebastian, and one baritone, Carlos will touch your soul.
The concert set in beautifull Merida, Spain is breathtaking. Like Gladitore back in the day, the appropriate line would be: 'We,...
Published on 24 Mar. 2006 by ursdreamland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars II Divo
I am a big fan of this group of this very talented singers , one is as good as the other , however this selection did not come up to my expectations . My opinion only.
Published 23 months ago by A. Russell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IL DIVO = MAGIC!, 24 Mar. 2006
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This is a must have for all Il Divo fans, and who isn't a fan these days, around the globe.
The powerfull sound of these four singers, two tenors,URS and David, one vox populi, Sebastian, and one baritone, Carlos will touch your soul.
The concert set in beautifull Merida, Spain is breathtaking. Like Gladitore back in the day, the appropriate line would be: 'We, who are about to sing, salute you'. They sing five songs: Si tu me Amas; Isabelle; Oh Holy Night; Heroe; All by myself (Solo otra Vez). You don't have to speak the language in which they sing because you will be fluent in the language of Opera (I don't care much for the terms Popera and Classical Crossover).
The documentary, with spiritual father Simon Cowell, gives you insight into Urs, Seb, Carlos & David but only to a certain level. If you really want more indepth information on the men I suggest you go to www.ildivo.com and find out much more.
Also the two video's of Regresa a Mi and Mamma are included, a big bonus!
Come to think of it you don't even have to be a fan to buy this DVD, because after watching the DVD there is no turning back and you will be screaming ENCORE, ENCORE, ENCORE, ENCORE and you have entered the fanbase of the greatest group to date.
With no further ado, I will leave you to your purchase (AND PLEASE BUY IT, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT) and I wish you a very good time watching the MAGIC of IL DIVO!
All my best, Floor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viva Il Divo!, 20 Dec. 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This DVD is a treat for the millions of Il Divo fans, not least because of the live concert in the fabulous outdoor setting of Merida in Spain. Watch the guys singing tracks from the new CD Ancora, and see if you were right about who sings which bit! More than that, though, there's a fantastic documentary and interviews with our four heroes, so that you really begin to feel you know them better. Added to which, you also get the DVDs of Mama and Regresa A Mi from the first album, which were realeased separately. An absolute bargain, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IL Divo Encore DVD, 15 July 2006
By 
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Il Divo's first dvd is exceptional. It shares the innocence of a new beginning with the bold explosion of four tremendously talented young men sharing one voice. The documentary section allows us an inside to the thoughts and personalities of each of the four, as well as an unbelievable journey to the concert location in Spain. And it includes music from their cd's, a couple of video productions, and an interview with Simon Cowell who made his dream a reality the world can now share.

Gratefully having the opportunity to see them live in concert during their World Tour in Houston only solidifies my appreciation of watching and listening to the Encore dvd.

If the format of the dvds and cds is questionable, the producers should ensure a better use of the technology available.

But regardless of how you play it, every time watching and listening to Il Divo is an experience to appreciate. Thank you Urs, Carlos, Sebastian, and David.

IL DIVO IS A MUST 2 BUY.....KEEP 1 AND SHARE 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IL Divo Encora, 7 Dec. 2005
By 
S. A. Boswell "mrssueboswell" (Plymouth. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
These guy's are the best group i have ever heard. Watching Encora
& listening to the guy's took my breath away. Appsolutley brill,
fantastic. Well done guy's i carn't wait for your next cd to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars il divio encore, 18 Dec. 2005
By 
katrin osborne (wattisham, suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
there is not much to say apart from its amayzing! its breath taking! every time i watch it i am glued to the telly and even forget about my coffee! its a buy you wont regret!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IL DIVO ANCORA, 23 Feb. 2006
By 
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
THE WORLD HAS FOUND A NEW AND EXCITING CROSSOVER GROUP OF FOUR YOUNG MEN WITH A LOT OF TALENT. I AM SO LOVING THESE FOUR YOUNG VOICES. I LISTEN TO THEM IN MY CAR, AROUND THE HOUSE AND IT'S MY NIGHT RETIRING MUSIC. I CAN'T GET ENOUGH. I LIVE IN RALEIGH , N.C. WILL "THE ONES" EVER COME THIS WAY TO PERFORM. I HAVE THREE OF YOUR MASTERPIECES, ANCORA,THE DUAL DISC,AND ENCORE. IL DIVO KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND KEEP THE MUSIC COMING. CARLOS, SEBASTIEN, DAVID AND URS YOU GUYS ARE UNBELIEVABLE.

A TOTAL FAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars II Divo, 6 Sept. 2013
By 
A. Russell "elderly guy" (wishaw scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I am a big fan of this group of this very talented singers , one is as good as the other , however this selection did not come up to my expectations . My opinion only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 29 May 2006
By 
Mrs. T. W. Armeson "Thelma" (YORKSHIRE ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Everything about the DVD is wonderful, I have seen IL Divo live three times they are great, but to watch the DVD anytime is just awesome. Keep the music coming. Thel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & Lovely Music, 23 Dec. 2011
By 
Chris from Hampshire "Mrs C" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
If you like Il Divo you will love this DVD.
Not only is there concert recordings and a chance to watch them in action, so to speak, but there is the intersting story of how the quartet came to be formed.
This DVD would make a nice gift for any Il Divo fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great expectations unfulfilled, 7 Jan. 2006
By 
C. Hamilton (Rockhampton, Qld. Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
While Il Divo are capable of taking the world by storm (and indeed their concert ticket sales have proved this), I found the DVD 'Encore' and the related CD 'Ancora' a bit disappointing. My first gripe is that the DVD only has a Dolby Digital 2.0 audio track. Not good enough in this day and age Simon. Should be at least DD 5.1 or dts.
My second disappointment is that all the tracks on both the DVD and CD do not offer much change in tempo. Come on boys, what about some faster paced numbers here and there to build the performance. That said I am still looking forward to their concert in Brisbane, Australia, come March.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005]
Il Divo Encore [DVD] [2005] by Il Divo (DVD - 2006)
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews