Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality product from the House of Kaiser
There is in fact a menu on this DVD, perhaps the other reviewers did not spot it... I used a PC to find it, you can access it while the copyright info is appearing. It's worth a look, as you can access different concert footage, as well as the Culture show documentary featuring them. The menu also appears at the end of the DVD.
This is a great music DVD,...
Published on 2 Jan 2006 by Juliet Aldridge

versus
6 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing :(
As a huge Kaiser Chiefs fan, I am very disapoointed with this DVD. It seems to me that they tried to hard to try and make it quirky and funny rather than entertaining for the pure music value. There were lots of sketches including a take on the '7 up' series where they showed fake interviews with band members aged 7 and then interviews in the...
Published on 29 Dec 2005 by Karen Quinn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality product from the House of Kaiser, 2 Jan 2006
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
There is in fact a menu on this DVD, perhaps the other reviewers did not spot it... I used a PC to find it, you can access it while the copyright info is appearing. It's worth a look, as you can access different concert footage, as well as the Culture show documentary featuring them. The menu also appears at the end of the DVD.
This is a great music DVD, appealing to hardcore 'chief fans such as myself, and anyone in need of a good laugh. And any Bill Nighy fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ingenious film!, 25 Aug 2006
By 
Ben (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
The film featured is amazing and original, you just have to see it. The people who have criticised it have not given it a chance; if they had, they would know that at the end it tells you how to get the menu up from the beginning of the DVD. But no, they'd rather moan because when they put in their DVD for the first time, they can't watch a live concert (that took no effort wotsoever to record). Instead they are faced with a film that took thought, effect and skill to produce. Kaiser Chiefs have done something a bit different here people, unlike Franz Ferdinand, and Muse with their DVDs (2 of my favourite bands), who have just recorded live shows and released them on DVD. Hardly inspiring, is it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant and funny !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything is superb, but..., 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased it a long-long time ago, but got to viewing it only recently. A completely enjoyable DVD of one of my personal favourite groups in the world. But there are a few buts concerning the quality of some bits on the DVD. Few of the live videos (like the ones from V Festival and Glastonbury) and the interview at the very end of the menu (yes, it exists on the DVD) - the video and audio are out of sync for the most part.
But put all that aside, it's wonderful. As are the Chiefs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A different view..., 10 Mar 2009
By 
Arq Carlos Manuel Neves "SadSeven" (Loule, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
It's a great movie about the band.
A different aproach against the "classsic" DVD's about a band's history.
You can have it all in here.
Since the first gig's to the video clips of their hits.
More than three hours of fun.
Serious warning: Don't try to use the menu... it's impossible 'cause it doesn't exist.
Just like it's written:
" Get back to your seat, relax, enjoy and behave yourself."
A must have for all the Kaiser Chiefs' fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 26 Jun 2007
By 
C. Forde (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
i really enjoyed watching this dvd from start to finish it had loads of backstage clips as well as actual performances and the actual videos for some of there songs

would recommend any kaiser chief fan to buy it or just anyone to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!!!!, 1 Aug 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
As a HUGE Kaiser fan - this has to be the ultimate buy.
I have to admit I was nervous about ordering it when I saw some other comments about lack of menu etc, but it does have a menu - and loads of extras. If you like the Kaisers, you'll love this DVD. I just hope they bring out another DVD similar to this for the new album. Bloody Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing :(, 29 Dec 2005
This review is from: Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] (DVD)
As a huge Kaiser Chiefs fan, I am very disapoointed with this DVD. It seems to me that they tried to hard to try and make it quirky and funny rather than entertaining for the pure music value. There were lots of sketches including a take on the '7 up' series where they showed fake interviews with band members aged 7 and then interviews in the 'future'. I didn't quite see the point in this as I bought the DVD beause I like their music; I'm not interested in seeing actors pretending to be them - quite strange if you ask me! Much of content on this DVD is extremely irritating. Compared to other DVDs around, this falls very short of the quality of others particularly as there are no interactive features - not even a simple menu! Very disappointing - perhaps they should have waited until they actually had enough material to fill it without trying to make a comedy sketch DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD]
Kaiser Chiefs: Enjoyment [DVD] by Kaiser Chiefs (DVD - 2005)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews