Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate SG-1 Season 8
Season 8 of the incredably successful Stargate SG-1 series continues on from the strength of Season 7.
After the stunning final two-part episode 'Lost City' from Season 7, the story quickly progesses to another threat - The Replicators.
The opening two-part story 'New Order' also deals with many new story fronts and is the foundation for...
Published on 9 Feb 2006

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stargate-SG 1 Season 8
I love Stargate but have to say this is the weakest of all the series so far - it is still good - but it seems to have lost the plot a little. Maybe there was a cutback in the budget so we have episodes taking place in just one or two locations. It is the 8 series and still delivers but not quite with the same sparkle - if you have the other 7 series well buy it, and the...
Published on 24 July 2007 by Eliza DoLittle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sci-Fi Chick, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Sci-fi Chick As stated before and i love the series just got 9 - 10 to get then onto Atlantis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No Had To Skip Much Of It, 9 April 2014
Could have been a good episode but ended up like two really bad comedians trying to pull of a Laurel & Hardy sketch. The corny lines, the fake fighting, the unbelievable gullibility. No, the whole episode was a joke and a bad one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Stargate!, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I love the entire Stargate series and season 8 is no exception, I would recommend this to anyone who loves Stargate and has watched the previous seasons and films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
As per all previous series, once again the episodes and dialogue between the characters does not disappoint. Thoroughly enjoyed this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stargate, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
hard to keep saying same thing I brought all the box sets of star gate really good happy son watching them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stargate SG-1: Season 8 [5 Discs] (REGION 1) (NTSC) [DVD] [1998] [US..., 26 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. T. W. Jackson (Pontypridd, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As my wife is such a crazy fan of the Stargate SG1 series I bought this for her private "collection"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After finishing season 7 ,both my husband and I couldn't wait for No. 8,and we were not disappointed. It just gets better and better. The characters are so easy to identify with,not the cool, lifeless characters you sometimes get in US series. We are both like little kids ,watching the adventures of the SG 1 team in excitement. Very highly recommendable ,and a Must for Science fiction fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SG-1- Season 8, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
A very good series. I am waiting for a bargain to come up for series 9, and the rest to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SG1 Season 8, Still Great!, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Even after 7 seasons, SG1 is still going strong throughout season 8 with plenty of great story lines & the familiar humour that shows this series doesn't take itself too seriously. I really enjoyed watching all episodes, awesome stuff! However, the last 2 part offering was a little weak by comparison, starting on the premise of obtaining a ZPM at great risk that wasn't really needed & that no one from SG1 would actually attempt in their right minds. It was a bit out of character for them in my opinion, with too much comedy throughout, but watchable nonetheless. I would definitely recommend this to any Science Fiction fans out there in need of some quality content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok fine but, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I was expecting the full box size set rather than the slim one so it matched all my previous 1 to 7 sets. Also the advertising on them is really not required as any collector of Stargate would already know about Atlantis and so on and only distracts from watching the episodes, real pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD]
Stargate SG-1 - Season 8 [DVD] by Richard Dean Anderson (DVD - 2006)
27.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews