Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good 'amp'
i recieved this within 3 days of order, nice that a 9V battery was included! fast shipping, well packaged! I suggest you use a 9V re-chargeable battery because the amp uses up the battery really quickly.
Review:
Seriously, this is a really loud amp. I thought i willl hear my accoustic sound of strumming when im plugged in but no, it is so loud that you cannot...
Published on 10 Oct 2009 by Daniel Munkacsi

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For budding guitar hero
Bought as Xmas gift for 6 year old boy. It was a bit smaller than I expected and sounds not as clean as I would like but overall will do as a first practice amp.
Published 18 months ago by Stoogie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good 'amp', 10 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
i recieved this within 3 days of order, nice that a 9V battery was included! fast shipping, well packaged! I suggest you use a 9V re-chargeable battery because the amp uses up the battery really quickly.
Review:
Seriously, this is a really loud amp. I thought i willl hear my accoustic sound of strumming when im plugged in but no, it is so loud that you cannot hear your strumming.Just in the amp! :D ,
A)CLEAN Channel: if the tone is the minimum, and volume is maximum, the amp is quiet, but this set is the best to use in your flat, room for practise, believe me the next to sets will be so loud :D
B)Clean channel: Volume full up, tone full up, the amp is now loud and the neighbours MIGHT come over if you keep playing.
ok. THE A)OVERDRIVE CHANNEL: tone minimum, volume max, good overdriven sound it is loud, but not as loud as OD Channel B): tone max, vol. max, and the neighbours will definitely come over if you keep playing on that channel!!!:D The last one is the best od sound you can get out of the amp, altough you WILL ALWAYS have to turn the volume MAX to get a good crunchy Marshall OD sound!!!and that means you cannot play in the evening :(.
YOu can use headphones! Headphone input, note you need a 6.35 mm jack end headphone to plug in the amp(same size as the guitars jack). Adaptors not included, i had my own that i bought with a ZOOM FX pedal, so i always use it with an adaptor. and take it to school with batteries. but take 2 batteries in case 1 'dies' :D
GREAT LITTLE AMP!!! BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little devil, 21 Aug 2009
By 
Catarina Marques (Faro, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Well built and detailed. Clean channel is iffy and has little volume. But this thing really shines on the od channel. Surprisingly good Marshally tone, good overtones, goes into controlled feedback like a hot knife through butter. Loud as hell for shuch a small amp. Best feature: belt clip. Extra points for including a 9 volt battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for price, 27 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. E. Comunoglu "Abohor" (Walsall, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
I have bought this amp for my violin to practise in the halls as I am in uni. It is just what I were looking for actually. It does a good job with its price. Recommend it for practise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is what it is, 9 Mar 2011
By 
D. A. Pearson "Dylan A. Pearson" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
It is what it is. It's a Marshall, so you're getting the top brand in guitar amps. On the other hand, it's only a 2w amp. That being said, you can't expect amazing sound from it, but it does the trick if you live in a small flat or just want something small to carry about and practice on.

The louder you turn it up the more prone to ringing - as again, it's only 2w! The amp does feel a bit cheap, but that is reflected in the price. It feels plasticey, but the sound that comes out is quite nice considering its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars amp, 25 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Does what i expected, small amp but handy to amplify an istrument for practicin to be heard if it is quiter than the other instruments like a picking part etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marshall mini amp Classic MS2., 9 July 2009
By 
Mr. AP Bareham "andybez" (Surbiton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Fabulous little amp and well worth the money.

Great sound on the clean channel then switch over to distortion and you become Angus Young (if you've got an SG).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little amp, 4 Aug 2008
By 
M. Doughty (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
i bought the MS2 to use with my electric guitar and i'm really impressed
by it. i like it because it sounds great and at full volume is very loud
despite its small size. it's very handy for home use but it's also nice that you can use a battery and then take it anywhere. you get a really cool rock/metal sound from it. great little gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micro Amp, 12 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Well impressed excellent value for the money paid, does exactly what it is suppose to do, delivered earlier than expected. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little amp, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Craig Le Page (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
This amp looks very cool and sounds pretty loud for a 10-watt combo. I leave it on my coffee table for when I fancy playing a guitar while watching TV, and it's louder than I can use in my flat.

This even has a clip on the back, so you can hang it on your belt and walk around playing your guitar, just like Jack Black did in 'School of Rock'.

So, looks good, loud as you want, very handy.

4 stars because the sound on the clean channel isn't great. (A bit pedantic, eh?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Amp, 6 April 2010
By 
Ms. Handyside "mad mark" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
I bought this Amp to plug my Harmonica mike into.It's excellent and quite loud for something so small.
Would recomened to anyone i am very pleased withmy purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black
28.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews