Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good 'amp'
i recieved this within 3 days of order, nice that a 9V battery was included! fast shipping, well packaged! I suggest you use a 9V re-chargeable battery because the amp uses up the battery really quickly.
Review:
Seriously, this is a really loud amp. I thought i willl hear my accoustic sound of strumming when im plugged in but no, it is so loud that you cannot...
Published on 10 Oct. 2009 by Daniel Munkacsi

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For budding guitar hero
Bought as Xmas gift for 6 year old boy. It was a bit smaller than I expected and sounds not as clean as I would like but overall will do as a first practice amp.
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by Stoogie


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good 'amp', 10 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
i recieved this within 3 days of order, nice that a 9V battery was included! fast shipping, well packaged! I suggest you use a 9V re-chargeable battery because the amp uses up the battery really quickly.
Review:
Seriously, this is a really loud amp. I thought i willl hear my accoustic sound of strumming when im plugged in but no, it is so loud that you cannot hear your strumming.Just in the amp! :D ,
A)CLEAN Channel: if the tone is the minimum, and volume is maximum, the amp is quiet, but this set is the best to use in your flat, room for practise, believe me the next to sets will be so loud :D
B)Clean channel: Volume full up, tone full up, the amp is now loud and the neighbours MIGHT come over if you keep playing.
ok. THE A)OVERDRIVE CHANNEL: tone minimum, volume max, good overdriven sound it is loud, but not as loud as OD Channel B): tone max, vol. max, and the neighbours will definitely come over if you keep playing on that channel!!!:D The last one is the best od sound you can get out of the amp, altough you WILL ALWAYS have to turn the volume MAX to get a good crunchy Marshall OD sound!!!and that means you cannot play in the evening :(.
YOu can use headphones! Headphone input, note you need a 6.35 mm jack end headphone to plug in the amp(same size as the guitars jack). Adaptors not included, i had my own that i bought with a ZOOM FX pedal, so i always use it with an adaptor. and take it to school with batteries. but take 2 batteries in case 1 'dies' :D
GREAT LITTLE AMP!!! BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for price, 27 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. E. Comunoglu "Abohor" (Walsall, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
I have bought this amp for my violin to practise in the halls as I am in uni. It is just what I were looking for actually. It does a good job with its price. Recommend it for practise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marshall mini amp Classic MS2., 9 July 2009
By 
Mr. AP Bareham "andybez" (Surbiton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Fabulous little amp and well worth the money.

Great sound on the clean channel then switch over to distortion and you become Angus Young (if you've got an SG).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little devil, 21 Aug. 2009
By 
Catarina Marques (Faro, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Well built and detailed. Clean channel is iffy and has little volume. But this thing really shines on the od channel. Surprisingly good Marshally tone, good overtones, goes into controlled feedback like a hot knife through butter. Loud as hell for shuch a small amp. Best feature: belt clip. Extra points for including a 9 volt battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars amp, 25 Oct. 2010
By 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Does what i expected, small amp but handy to amplify an istrument for practicin to be heard if it is quiter than the other instruments like a picking part etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micro Amp, 12 Sept. 2011
By 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Well impressed excellent value for the money paid, does exactly what it is suppose to do, delivered earlier than expected. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Amp, 6 April 2010
By 
Ms. Handyside "mad mark" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
I bought this Amp to plug my Harmonica mike into.It's excellent and quite loud for something so small.
Would recomened to anyone i am very pleased withmy purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small but beautiful for beginners, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
A RAJ - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
I personally am an amateur guitarist. I wanted to learn playing the electric guitar, so with a bit of research I can make a firm statement that this wasn't a waste of money.

The sound coming out of the built in diaphgram is good enough if you want to play in your room. It will also suffice for playing in a small group. There is a headphone jack that can be used to output the sound to headphones or even a mixer. I think that this is a very useful feature if you want to record some tunes that you play on a computer.

I have not had any other amplifiers in the past but based on the sound that I hear coming out of the speaker, I can say that you will be able to play almost any tune that you can think of and it will sound really good.

I am using this amp for a Yamaha pacifica 012. The guitar has four different pick ups and the amp does really well in producing different sounding tones when switching the input from pick up to pick up.

Only reason I give it four stars is because I feel like they should have added a built in lithium-ion rechargeable battery which would have made the product perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little amp, 4 Aug. 2008
By 
M. Doughty (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
i bought the MS2 to use with my electric guitar and i'm really impressed
by it. i like it because it sounds great and at full volume is very loud
despite its small size. it's very handy for home use but it's also nice that you can use a battery and then take it anywhere. you get a really cool rock/metal sound from it. great little gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For budding guitar hero, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black (Accessory)
Bought as Xmas gift for 6 year old boy. It was a bit smaller than I expected and sounds not as clean as I would like but overall will do as a first practice amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marshall MS2 Micro Amp - Black
£28.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews