Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Putting the clock back, 25 Oct 2006
By 
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Lots of people remember Jack Hargreaves not only for this programme but also for his appearance with Fred Dineage and others on the childrens TV show "How?".
This first DVD includes a travellers meeting at Brockenhurst and the trade in piebald ponies which are individually recognizable with their unique markings which discourage theft.
These DVDs will appeal to people who believe we should keep some of the old crafts alive sharing information and techniques across generations and to anyone who likes all things natural and enjoys watching the series "Country Ways", for example.
There are 3 episodes on each DVD. This is Vol 1, and after you watch it, you'll have to get the others as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Legend, 27 July 2006
By 
Mr. N. O. Bishop "Old Nobby" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I grew up watching Jack with my dad and this series brings back great memories. If you are at all interested in the countryside then buy this. His manner in presenting is gentle and factual. His knoweledge is vast and his pipe is always present.

God bless Jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OUT OF TOWN DVD NO.1, 27 Nov 2010
By 
Mrs. D. J. Inston (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
ALL THE OUT OF TOWN VIDEOS ARE SUPERB AND THIS IS NO EXCEPTION. QUALITY OF PRODUCT EXCELLENT, DELIVERY SPOT ON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
The inimitable Jack Hargreaves. His easy, laid-back style brings back many happy memories of this immensely popular 'country life' TV series of yesteryear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars old times, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This dvd took me back to my own youth,and gave me so many happy times,memmories.I just wish that someone will leave something like this for the future youth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars out of town Jack Hargreaves, 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I bought this DVD as a gift for my husband ,and it was the only one that I had been unable to get previously to complete his set of the" out of town " series. It was delivered very quickly, in perfect condition, excellent quality in picture and sound and he is delighted with it. I will not hesitate to purchase again from this seller and would recommend to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Out of Town - Vol. 1, 16 Dec 2009
By 
G. Wood (Norfolk UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The Out Of Town video's and DVD's series by Jack Hargreaves can be enjoyed by everyone. Especially those who remember horse transport, the pony and trap, fly or coarse fishing, summer fields, hay making, the Wheelwright, the Blacksmith, shepherding or ponies in the New Forest. For those too young, these programs will be a delight to learn from. They can be watched with enjoyment time and again, there are no other video progames available to compare them with!
Nostalgia pure and simple! I heartily recommend collecting all nine programs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out of Town Vol 1, 27 July 2006
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
If you love Jack Hargreaves and all things country then check out the new biography on him by Paul Peacock, called Jack Hargreaves - A Portrait, published by Farming Books and Videos Ltd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Sep 2014
This review is from: Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Husband like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988]
Out of Town, Vol. 1 [DVD] [1988] by Jack Hargreaves (DVD - 2006)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews