Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic.....
I have to say An American Tail is an animated classic, loveable characters and brilliant music and songs! "There are no Cats in America" will make you want to dance and spin around, such a catchy tune.

One thing that many will notice in this film is Fievel's little baby sister Yasha, who is seen in the first half of the film and is completely left out for the...
Published on 2 Jan 2011 by The Movie Guy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good quality till it froze
A fantastic film, unfortunately this DVD cut out 4 chapters from the end on whichever device we played it on. Unsure as to why but it would reset the device and/or freeze. Could have been a one off but no replacement ewas available so had to return for refund
Published 16 months ago by Mr Alexander Catto


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
emma wearden (Middlesbrough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
A great film that takes me back to bring a child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
great film my sister loved it recomend for any family for a night in with the kids.good all round film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Im an 80's kid, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
Ive loved this film since i was a kid and will have brought both films to show to my 3 Daughters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this film for my child...well for me too haha i just love and my child loves it too, would recommend ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great little movie for the kids!, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
prompt delivery and the film was in great condition as expected overall very happy all round with the service and quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
Although the story might be a little old fashioned, the children loved it and watch it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good film, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
good film, but the case came damaged. The film is cracking though. forgot how much i liked it and reminded me of my youth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reminisce purchase, 1 Sep 2013
By 
J. Chahal - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD bought for 22yr old daughter as this was her favourite film when about 6yrs. It has not lost any of its charm in the intervening years. Great story, great soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
It was just wonderful to watch an old classic again and again. Will be watching this over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Movie Is A Classic, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An American Tail [DVD] (DVD)
Childhood movie. Remembered it just recently as I have become a mummy. If I have to be forced to watch kids films then I am watching the old classics =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An American Tail [DVD]
An American Tail [DVD] by Don Bluth (DVD - 2005)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews