Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need for Speed- Most Wanted
If you ever wanted a game that was able to satisfy your lust for speed, sound and graphics, then this is the game for you. Need for Speed Underground 1 and Need for Speed Underground 2 where both top titles, but this one is in a league of its own. Need for Speed Most Wanted is the ultimate racing expirence. Challenge members of the elusive blacklist, avoid the 5-0,...
Published on 30 Jan 2006 by Xzibit

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game
this was ordered by the grandson and is very pleased with it. He has most of these types of games.
Published 21 months ago by William A. Carter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need for Speed- Most Wanted, 30 Jan 2006
By 
Xzibit (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
If you ever wanted a game that was able to satisfy your lust for speed, sound and graphics, then this is the game for you. Need for Speed Underground 1 and Need for Speed Underground 2 where both top titles, but this one is in a league of its own. Need for Speed Most Wanted is the ultimate racing expirence. Challenge members of the elusive blacklist, avoid the 5-0, customize your ride with the hottest parts from all ovber the world, including HKS, Veilside and NOS, then take to the streets of Need for Speed Most Wanted, where life is at 150mph
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but..., 4 Dec 2008
By 
Leigh Maynard "Leigh Maynard" (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
I own this game, & I concur that it's a great game, but compared to the normal Need For Speed: Most Wanted, there's no real difference in gameplay. Although, compared to the 'normal' version of the game, there's a whole 1 new 'side race' so to speak, (in the option that's directly to the left of the Career Mode option), in the 'normal' version, you can unlock that extra race by firstly completing the other 68 races, then entering a cheat on the START menu.
this is the reason why I'm giving the Black Edition a 4-star rating. If there were more hidden content in the Black Edition than the 'normal' edition, I would've given this version a 5-star rating. but on the whole, weather you're playing the 'normal' version, or the 'Black Edition' version, this has to be, by far, the best Need For Speed game to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing!!!!!, 26 Jan 2006
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
Have always enjoyed the Need for Speed games but most wanted blew me away. I may be a girl but Im damn good at driving games and thoroughly enjoy this one. The graphics are amazing and i like the fact you can win the pink slip to your opponents car!
Has a good variety of races and milestone events that you have to do before you can race a blacklist member so you have lots of practise before the big race. The police chases are really good and the game gives you lots of areas to lose the cops in as well as giving you hideouts when you've managed to get away from them.
I recommend anyone who has even a small like of driving games to get this one, its honestly one of a kind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy!!, 29 Nov 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is amazing. It was one of my first games and I loved it. The graphics are good and the gameplay is brilliant. I made a Fiat Punto go 198mph, serious costomisation! There are loads of cars from VW Golf to Corvette ZO6. If you like racing then this is the game for you! The game is great but the tricky bit is getting away from cops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
C. reid - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best NFSMW Game ever, 29 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
Absolutely advised for the fans of Most Wanted, this Black Edition has it all for let you revive this EA Games masterpiece. Plus the bonus disk is very pretty if you want to know the secrets behind the scenes.
I'm very satisfied to have bought this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Wanted!, 23 April 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
This is a Most Wanted game and a reccommended buy!

Graphics-

+10 ot of 10 graphics with Police Car breaking, Side walk smashing mahem.

-Nothing!

Sound-

+Lifelike noises with Dethening Bashing

-A bit pathetic

Voices-

+They show the police talking to you

-They get quite anoying and get on your nerves

This is a racing game where you get to fight Blacklist Rivals to become the Most Wanted.You inlock Citys one by one and get to find out new shortcuts & Action.You can do multiplayers on this game.You unlock new cars to buy when you defeat Blacklist Rivals.NOTE:If you use Cheats it might start frezzing and Cars might not go over 100mph.

Once Again,Reccommended game and surely a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great But A Bit Easy, 26 Jan 2006
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is great. Its alot of fun. The cars on it are great not like the unknown rubbish normally on racing games. It is a bit easy as i completed it in a week though. Much recommend Black Version as get to drive M3 GTR at beginning unlike normal one and the extra cars are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To good to miss!!, 11 Dec 2005
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is great to say the least. The police cars, the MODS, even the refection of the sun on the car is perfect in this game. The money is realistic, the people get harder, the challenge series is fantastic, and the career gets addictive, you just want to play and play and play. i'd recommend it to anyone who asked, any type of racing they like this is it, except they took out the drift mode. That brings it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Feric (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) (Video Game)
My son loves this game. I know the Black Edition is very hard to find in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2)
Need For Speed: Most Wanted - Black Edition (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews