Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lloyd banks_fan
Although it is 50 cents album it is actually a G-unit album. Not only does it have the oringally crewe (50,buck,banks,yayo) but it has new singins like mobb deep,M.O.P.,Ma$e,oliva and my faviorte new comer Spider-loc. with a featuring of nate dogg
Much of the album is quite heavy rap but it is still very gd. best tracks are things change, you already know and when...
Published on 5 Jan 2006 by G-unit Rider

versus
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 50 gets rich while Hip Hop is dying
A massacre indeed, all real heads know the deal. It is records such as this which fill me with a head full of dread for the future of Hip Hop. As for the actual film itself....lets not even go there!
It seems to me that slack production and lazy rhmes dont matter anymore as long as the Mc in question is suitably bling/ thugged out. Well unfortunately things dont look...
Published on 13 Feb 2006 by A. L. Thompson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lloyd banks_fan, 5 Jan 2006
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Although it is 50 cents album it is actually a G-unit album. Not only does it have the oringally crewe (50,buck,banks,yayo) but it has new singins like mobb deep,M.O.P.,Ma$e,oliva and my faviorte new comer Spider-loc. with a featuring of nate dogg
Much of the album is quite heavy rap but it is still very gd. best tracks are things change, you already know and when death becomes you. How ever i do feel it becomes less ecxting towards the end of the album with a few tracks being filler mainly the ones with oliva although she has a great voice her songs are boring.
50 has already realised window shopper and hustlers ambtion i think there will be a few more hits once the film is out and when he wants to promte lloyd banks and young bucks new albums (which are coming out in spring)
a good album but with a few boring tracks which stop it getting fullmarks however a must have for any G-unit fan and want to hear weather the new singis are worth being in G-unit. Ididnt think any of them where but afta hearing it i have chnaged my mind on just about all of them.
enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent effort from 50, 30 Jan 2006
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin (Audio CD)
decent effort here from 50 cent and the g-unit crew,worthy mentions are 'i don't know officer' featuring ma$e & prodigy and spider loc's debut in 'things change'...worth the buy if you're a g-unit fan,might not appeal to the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lets just say fiddy's gettin rich wit this 1, 3 Mar 2007
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Here we go...50 is on point...the g unit prove their worth and the beats are spawned by Dre.

Brilliant album...the more you listen, the more this will find a place in your heart. There are several instantly gripping numbers that will roll around your head for days !

An overall tasty selection of great tunes...Definitely on par with his best work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth buying!, 22 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
I would definitely suggest buying this CD to anyone who is interested in rap music, I wasn't particularly into 50 cent music until I heard this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST SOUNDTRACK EVER!!!!, 4 Nov 2007
By 
John Smith "JS-BOY" (Derby, Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This is an amazingly brilliant album as it has some heavy hardcore rap songs on it like "i'll whip ya head boy" but also some really cool, soulful stuff like "when it rains it pours".
even though it is not a proper album this is one of 50 cents greatest ever accomplishments it is certainly better than his third album, Curtis which was a let down.

The film was great (as good as 8 mile in my opinion) it told a really fascinating story about life in New York for a young aspiring rapper (50 cent) and this soundtrack accompanies the movie brilliantly.

you can easily listen to this album over and over again, best song in my opinion: "When it rains it pours" it is WICKED!!!!!
BUY THIS ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Cent back to his best, 5 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This is a great album. 50 Cent is back after an apalling follow up (The Massacre) to his amazing debut album Get Rich Or Die Tryin'. Don't worry the massacre was just a glitch. This album is 50 and G-unit at their best. Although there are some weaker songs some are truly outstanding, Hustlers ambition, I'll whip your head boy and fake love to name but a few. I highly recommend you buy this album. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 3 April 2006
By 
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
the first time i heard this i have to admit i expected better, but the more i listened to it the more i loved it. its got really hardcore rap like i'll whip your head boy and more subtle music like best friend and get low by lloyd banks. 50's style and lycrics never fail to impress me and he has been criticised by other rappers for his lycrics being 'soft'. everytime i listen to rap or hip hop i dont always want to hear about people being shot or drugs, sometimes you just want to enjoy the music and relax, 50 knows this and thats why he outshines every other hater on the planet!!. he creates a sound that most rap fans will enjoy. in my eyes the man can do no wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50 cent soundtrack, 29 Dec 2005
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
A good album, although sometimes a bit lost in the heavy wrap, later in the album becomes easier to listen to,quite a good alubm if you like rap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably better than the massacre!, 19 Dec 2005
By 
HEWI "thehewison" (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
Over the last year 50 cent has recieved a lot of critisism over "The Massacre" because it didn't live up to the level which he set himself with the brilliant "Get Rich or die Tryin" but really thinking who doe's? Notorious B.I.G, Wu-Tang Clan, Nas (the list go's on) never bettered their classic debuts - but with this album you will find 50 back on form (to me he never lost it) because their is some absolute classic tunes on it - with some music provided by the G-Unit faithful and the brilliant Mobb Deep & M.O.P. If you enjoyed any of 50's music be it official albums or mixtapes then i guarentee that you will love this album! Just can't wait 2 see the film! 5 stars! G-G-G-G-Unit! Hewi - Newcastle, England!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Rapper!, 2 May 2006
By 
This review is from: Get Rich Or Die Tryin'- The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Audio CD)
This album perfectly matches the controversy of the film it accompanies. Both are down-to-earth hardcore masterpieces. I have owned this Cd for 4 months now and I just cant stop listening to it! Out of all my friends I am the only one who is into rap and the reason I like it is because of 50. He has brought so much to the game that no other rapper has achieved. His smooth flow and cool lyrics bring a certain peace that no-one else can achieve (excluding Tupac). R.I.P Turpac, R.I.P B.I.G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews